Home | Help | Search | Login | Register

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register 08/09/20 at 3:38am

Saturday Night RacerTracksROCKY HILL SPEEDWAY › Plumlee, Atchison Continue To Roll At Rocky Hill Speedway

Pages: 1
Plumlee, Atchison Continue To Roll At Rocky Hill Speedway (Read 934 times)

DCRR Racing Media

Posts: 1021

Plumlee, Atchison Continue To Roll At Rocky Hill Speedway
09/05/15 at 3:36pm
Kind of a slow news day, until later tonight.  Since I have a bit of information, I wanted to try to get something out on Rocky Hill Speedway in Porterville.  I want to see the racing keep going out there.  As always, I am unofficial.  Just trying to help the cause... Smiley

Showing his prowess as the Mini Stock point leader at Rocky Hill Speedway in Porterville, Jared Plumlee won his eighth straight 20 lap Mini Stock Main Event and 10th of the season Saturday night (August 29).  Not to be outdone, fellow point leader Roy Atchsion won his fourth straight Super Mini Stock Main Event and sixth of the season.  Kevin Collier is in the thick of a title run at Bakersfield Speedway this season, but he returned and beat one of the biggest fields of the season for the 20 lap Hobby Stock Main Event victory.

Jared Plumlee came into Saturday night's program with a 66 point lead over Andy Boydstun in Mini Stocks, but he only managed to add a little to that lead as he held him off for the win.  It was the third second place finish of the season for Boydstun.  Drew Bachtelle made a visit to Rocky Hill Speedway and came home with a third place finish.   Shawn Schwartzenberger matched his season best effort with a fourth place finish as Jason Cook rounded out the Top 5.  Third ranked Clinton Massey settled for sixth as Matt Noland, Brandon Tice, Clifton Massey and Justin Moore rounded out the Top 10.

Results are in from the previous three Mini Stock races, all won by Jared Plumlee.  Bob Ellis impressed with his second straight runnerup finish on August 15th with Josh Nichols making his season debut in third.   Jason Cook and Andy Boydstun rounded out the Top 5.  The Massey’s, Clinton and Clifton, were sixth and seventh as Justin Moore, Amanda McGowan and Vikki Hart made up the remainder of the Top 10.

The August 1st race was a double pointer, and Jared Plumlee again took the checkered flag in first.  Bob Ellis and Clinton Massey grabbed the other podium finishes with Clifton Massey in fourth.  Andy Boydstun and Matt Noland completed the finishing order.

Jared Plumlee also won the July 25th event with Zack Westlake enjoying his third second place finish of the season.  Clinton Massey and Andy Boydstun maintained their Top 3 point status by finishing third and fourth, respectively.   Jake Daniels rounded out the Top 5 ahead of Justin Moore.

Roy Atchison has hit stride lately as he seeks a track championship in the Super Mini Stock division.   He won the most recent race ahead of defending division champion Adell Shelton.  Atchison carried a 52 point lead over Shelton into the latest race.  Third ranked Williams Hughes turned in another solid effort with a third place finish ahead of Steve Golden, Brooke Dale and Larry Ramirez.

Roy Atchsion’s win in the August 15th race was followed by a season best second place finish by Russell Silvas.  Kit Murphy also had a season best finish in third.  Adell Shelton maintained her second place point effort with a fourth place finish ahead of Larry Ramirez, William Hughes and Brooke Dale.

Double points were on the line at the August 1st event, which was also won by Roy Atchsion.  William Hughes gave chase before settling for his third second place finish of the season.  Russell Silvas was a solid third ahead of Larry Ramirez, Adell Shelton, Kit Murphy and Darren Estermann.

The July 25th event also went to Roy Atchsion, as second and third ranked Adell Shelton and William Hughes were second and third, respectively.  Russell Silvas and Kit Murphy completed the finishing order.

Kevin Collier’s return in the latest Hobby Stock race gave the division one of it’s best counts of the year.  Collier has racked up the wins at Bakersfield Speedway, but this was his fist win of the year at his home track.  Point leader Raymond Noland Jr. made him work for it with a second place finish ahead of a season best third for Michael Scruggs.   Previous winner Alvin Ince was fourth with third ranked Karl Noland Jr. in fifth.  Jeff Lloyd, Brian Bartlett, Joe Robinson and Gene Glover rounded out the finish.

Alvin Ince has been racing at several different tracks this season and was back at his old home track on August 15th with an impressive win ahead of new point leader Raymond Noland Jr.  Michael Scruggs grabbed another podium finish in third, followed by American Stock racer Eric Cimental, Karl Noland Jr. and Gene Glover.  Karl Noland was the point leader coming into the night, but his absence handed the lead to Raymond Noland Jr. by 48 points going into the latest race.

With double points on the line on August 1st, Karl Noland won his fifth straight Main Event and seventh of the season.  Raymond Noland Jr. stayed in the hunt with a second place finish ahead of Alvin Ince, Karl Noland Jr. and Mark Smith.

The July 25th race also went to Karl Noland Jr. as  Robert Swearingen made his first start of this season in second.  Raymond Noland Jr. was in the mix in third, followed by Alvin Ince, Karl Noland Jr., Mark Smith and Gene Glover.

The next race on the schedule is the September 5th event that features Hobby Stocks, Mini Stocks, Super 4 Mini Stocks, American Stocks and Mini Dwarf Cars.
Back to top

DCRR Racing Media

Covering auto racing for over 30 years. Writing, announcing, consulting, supporting the sport.
WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Saturday Night Racer » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.