Home | Help | Search | Login | Register

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register 09/17/19 at 2:13pm

Saturday Night RacerTracksROCKY HILL SPEEDWAY › Miguel Snaps Plumlee's Win Streak At Rocky Hill Speedway

Pages: 1
Miguel Snaps Plumlee's Win Streak At Rocky Hill Speedway (Read 782 times)

DCRR Racing Media

Posts: 1021

Miguel Snaps Plumlee's Win Streak At Rocky Hill Speedway
09/11/15 at 2:09pm
The great racing tradition in Porterville continues.  Got a little information from last week and decided to put an article together.  As always, I'm unofficial.  Just trying to help the cause...  Smiley

Having visited earlier this season and won both the $1000 Main Event and $200 Dash For Cash, Merced point leader Darren Miguel returned to Rocky Hill Speedway in Porterville and won the 20 lap Mini Stock Main Event Saturday night.  Miguel ended the winning streak of point leader Jared Plumlee, who settled for third.  Super Mini Stock point leader Roy Atchison extended his win streak to six in their Main Event.  Point leader Raymond Noland Jr. grabbed his third Hobby Stock feature win.  In Mini Dwarf action, it was Trenton Eurto winning the Junior Dwarf feature and Sunnie Simkins winning the Senior Dwarf Main Event.

Miguel is locked in a tight battle for the Mini Stock championship at Merced, but he took the opportunity to head back to Porterville due to an off night at his home track.  Miguel was the class of the field in victory.  It was Clifton Massey enjoying his best finish of the season in second as point leader Plumlee settled for third.  Andrew Bachtelle followed up his third in the previous race with a fourth this week as Andrew Boydstun rounded out the Top 5.  Clinton Massey was sixth, and Robert Jackson was back for the first time in several weeks with a seventh place finish.  Jason Cook, Jake Daniels and Brandon Tice rounded out the Top 10.

Atchison continues to roll towards the Super Mini Stock championship with his latest victory.  William Hughes enjoyed a second place finish for the fourth time this season, but he gained little on second ranked Adell Shelton, who finished third.  Kit Murphy and Steve Golden rounded out the Top 5.

With four second place finishes this season, point leader Raymond Noland Jr. has consistently been running up front in the Hobby Stocks.  This was his third win of the season, and it came ahead of a season best second place finish for George Ramirez.  American Stock racer Brian Bartlett was third as Merced Sport Mod point leader Josh Hensley and Karl Noland Jr. rounded out the Top 5.

Trenton Eurto won the Junior Mini Dwarf Main Event ahead of Mallory Myers, Nathaniel Edwards and Alley Jung.  Fourth generation racer Sunnie Simkins won the Senior Dwarf Car feature ahead of Madison Meyers and Ryley Millard.

The September 19th program is the Seth Patterson Memorial race and will wrap up the 2015 point season.  The loaded program will feature Mini Stocks, Super Mini Stocks, Hobby Stocks, Okie Bowl Hardtops, Central Valley Tanks and Junior Dwarf Cars.
Back to top

DCRR Racing Media

Covering auto racing for over 30 years. Writing, announcing, consulting, supporting the sport.
WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Saturday Night Racer » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.