Home | Help | Search | Login | Register

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register 09/19/19 at 10:56am

Saturday Night RacerTracksROCKY HILL SPEEDWAY › Noland, Schwartzenberger Win Rocky Hill Features

Pages: 1
Noland, Schwartzenberger Win Rocky Hill Features (Read 993 times)

DCRR Racing Media

Posts: 1021

Noland, Schwartzenberger Win Rocky Hill Features
05/21/16 at 4:42pm
Noland, Schwartzenberger Win Rocky Hill Features

Porterville, CA...Back in the 1990's, Rocky Hill Speedway ran on Friday nights, and management decided to have a Friday night show this week.  It was a special $12 per car load night at the races, and the fans watched as Raymond Noland Jr. won the Hobby Stock Main Event, Shawn Schwartzenberger won the Mini Stock feature, Roy Atchison won the Super 4's race and Brian Childress was the American Stock winner.

Some competitive racers started another action packed Hobby Stock feature.  It took four races, but defending champion Raymond Noland Jr. added his name to the 2016 feature winner's list.  Colby Quinton settled for his second runner up finish of the season with last week's winner, Bakersfield champion Kevin Collier, finishing third.  Jake Peters grabbed a fourth place finish ahead of Merced visitor Dexter Long.  A competitor at Bakersfield and Porterville going back to the 1990's, Lloyd Wren returned for a sixth place finish as Gene Glover, Merced visitor George Silva, Karl Noland and 2014 Mini Stock champion Joe Robinson made up the remainder of the Top 10.

Two track regulars who were missing in action last week returned this week and grabbed the Top 2 positions in the Mini Stock feature.  Shawn Schwartzenberger is the Bakersfield point leader, and he returned to Rocky Hill for the Main Event victory.  Andy Boydstun won the Main Event at Bakersfield last week and ranks fourth in the standings there.  He returned to Rocky Hill for his third second place finish.  Chris Rutledge followed up last week's second with a third ahead of Lance Gonzalez and Clinton Massey.  Wade Moore was sixth as Jose Rosales, Candy Noland-Soares and Merced racer Curtis Thornhill followed.  Two time winner Jason Cook fell out early in the ten car field and was last.

Roy Atchison continued his perfect season with another Super 4's win ahead of Kit Murphy and double division racer Wade Moore.  Bakersfield racer Brian Childress won the American Stock feature ahead of Bob Ellis and defending champion Jeff Lloyd.

Racing returns to Rocky Hill Speedway this Saturday night to end the month of May with Hobby Stocks, Mini Stocks, Super 4's and American Stocks.

Hobby Stocks

5 Raymond Noland Jr.
4 Colby Quinton
18 Kevin Collier
19 Jake Peters
911 Dexter Long
87w Lloyd Wren
9 Gene Glover
8 George Silva
55 Karl Noland
199 Joe Robinson
1 Jared Plumlee
25 Karl Noland Jr.
91 Michael Scruggs***DNS

Mini Stock

15 Shawn Schwartzenberger
6 Andy Boydston
66 Chris Rutledge
18 Lance Gonzales
88 Clint Massey
13 Wade Moore
13X Jose Rosales
5 Candy Noland Soares
80 Curtis Thornhill
46 Steven Scott
32X Jason Cook
13L Paul Lauretti **DNS

American Stocks

44 Brian Childress
19 Bob Ellis
29 Jeff Lloyd

Super 4s

24 Roy Atchinson
00 Kit Murphy
13 Wade Moore
Back to top

DCRR Racing Media

Covering auto racing for over 30 years. Writing, announcing, consulting, supporting the sport.
WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Saturday Night Racer » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.