Home | Help | Search | Login | Register

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register 09/19/19 at 10:40am

Saturday Night RacerTracksROCKY HILL SPEEDWAY › Rocky Hill Speedway - 5/28 Results

Pages: 1
Rocky Hill Speedway - 5/28 Results (Read 1566 times)
LMR Admin

Posts: 6127

Rocky Hill Speedway - 5/28 Results
05/29/16 at 3:24am
Rocky Hill Speedway
May 28, 2016

Hobby Stocks
1 19 Jake Peters
2‎ 4Q‬ Colby Quinton
3 8 Kevin Collier
4 25 Karl Noland Jr.
5 1 Jared Plumlee
6 9 Gene Glover
7 8 George Silva
8‎ 55T‬ Robert Jackson
9 5 Raymond Noland Jr.
10 67 Michael Shearer

Mini Stocks
1 19 Zack Westlake
2 88 Clinton Massey
3 ‎99N‬ Josh Nicholes
4 ‎13L‬ Paul Laoetti
5 13 Wade Moore
6 18 Lance Gonzales
7 5 Candy Noland Soares
8 46 Steven Scott
9 66 Chris Rutledge
10 ‎32X‬ Jason Cook
11 ‎3T‬ Tyler Childress
12 77 Matt Hearod
DQ ‎13X‬ Jose Rosales ( rough driving )
DNS 49 Trisha

American Stocks
1 42 Dakota Brown
2 19H Cale Hosfeldt
3 19 Bob Ellis
4 39 Monte Ince
5 29 Jeff Lloyd

Super 4ís
1 24 Roy Atchison
2 18 Lance Gonzales
3 11 William Hughes
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged

DCRR Racing Media

Posts: 1021

Re: Rocky Hill Speedway - 5/28 Results
Reply #1 - 06/03/16 at 7:58am
Judging from the points, I think I'm missing a week from my records.  I now realize they never posted results from the Monster Truck event they had.  The regular divisions competed that week.  If I can get those results, I will pass them along.

Peters, Westlake Latest New Winners At Rocky Hill Speedway

Porterville, CA...May 28..Rocky Hill Speedway wrapped up a busy month of May with a Saturday night show on Memorial Day Weekend.  A good turnout of Hobby Stocks and Mini Stocks made for an entertaining four division program.  When the checkered flag flew on the Main Events, it was Jake Peters (Hobby Stock), Zack Westlake (Mini Stock), Dakota Brown (American Stock) and Roy Atchison (Super 4) getting the victories.

The Hobby Stocks at Rocky Hill Speedway have been very competitive with four different winners heading into the most recent race.  One time winner and defending champion Raymond Noland Jr. came into the night as the point leader ahead of Jake Peters, but his effort took a blow when he DNF'ed the race in ninth.  Peters was there to take full advantage of the situation as he drove to his first win of the season.  Colby Quinton might be the point leader if not for the fact that he has missed one race.  He didn't hurt his hopes in the least as he battled Peters for the lead before settling for second.  It was the fourth runner up finish of the year for Quinton.  2015 Bakersfield Speedway champion Kevin Collier came back for more and left with another podium finish in third.  Karl Noland Jr. finished fourth ahead of 2015 Mini Stock champion Jared Plumlee.  Gene Glover finished sixth ahead of Merced visitor George Silva, Robert Jackson, R. Noland and Merced point leader Michael Shearer.  Dave Bettencourt made his second appearance of the season, but he didn't do any beter as he scratched from the Main Event.

In another competitive Mini Stock field, there were 14 entrants.  After back to back Top 5 finishes, Zack Westlake took a week off, but he came back big with a Main Event victory.  One time feature winner Clinton Massey is trying to make up for missing a week, and his second place finish will certainly aid those efforts.  Josh Nichols matched his best effort from the season opener with another third place finish ahead of a season best fourth place finish for Paul Lauretti.  Wade Moore had his season best finish in fifth as Lance Gonzales, Candy Noland-Soares, Steve Scott and Chris Rutledge followed in order.  Point leader Jason Cook opened the season with back to back wins, but he suffered his second straight disappointing effort in tenth.

Bakersfield Speedway point leader Dakota Brown came to compete with the Rocky Hill Speedway American Stock class and won for the third time.  Cale Hosfeldt's had a season best second place finish ahead of point leader Bob Ellis, Monte Ince and defending champion Jeff Lloyd.  Super 4 Point leader Roy Atchison's undefeated streak continued as he won the Main Event for the fifth time ahead of Lance Gonzales and William Hughes.

current points total Hobby Stocks

1-Raymond Noland jr 438
2-Jake Peters 416
3-Colby Quinton 384
4-Karl Noland Jr 379
5-Karl Noland 358
6-Jared Plumlee 336
7-Gene Glover 322
8-Kevin Collier 292
9-Michael Scruggs 266
10-George Silva 130
11- Joe Robinson 126
12-James Cornelius 124
13-Chris Settlemire 80
14-Dave Schyler 74
15-Clinton Massey 70
16-Dexter Long 70
17-Lloyd Wren Jr 68
18-Robert Jackson 64
19-Don Mead 62
20-Eric Cimental 60
21-Michael Shearer 60
22-Dave Bennetcourt 56

current point standings mini stock

1-Jason Cook 426
2-Wade Moore 404
3-Steven Scott 390
4-Candy Noland Soares 386
5-Clinton Massey 374
6-Lance Gonzales 320
7-Andy Boydston 308
8-Shawn swartzenberger 286
9-Josh Nicholes 276
10-Matt Hearod 244
11-Zack Westlake 222
12-Chris Rutledge 212
13-Shannon Winchester 130
14-Jose Rosales 128
15-Paul Laoretti128
16-Misty Warren 70
17-Larry Ramirez 68
18-Curtis Thornhill 62
19-DJ Hughes 60
20-Tyler Childress 58
21-Vicki Hart 58
22-Kit Murphy 54
23-Trisha Mezyk 54

current point standings American Stock

1-Bob Ellis 370
2-Jeff Lloyd 360
3-Monte Ince 288
4-Dakota Brown 240
5-Brian Childress 218
6-Cale Hosfeldt 150
7-Tyler Johnson 148
8-Clay Waters 138
9-Brian Bartlett 80
10-Nicholas Johnson 74
11-Kevin Johnston 70
12-Trevor Baker 70
Back to top

DCRR Racing Media

Covering auto racing for over 30 years. Writing, announcing, consulting, supporting the sport.
WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Saturday Night Racer » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.