Home | Help | Search | Login | Register

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register 06/18/18 at 7:58pm

Saturday Night RacerTracksNORTHERN CALIFORNIA TRACKS › Siskiyou Motor Speedway - 6/25 Results

Pages: 1
Siskiyou Motor Speedway - 6/25 Results (Read 1309 times)
LMR Admin

Posts: 6126

Siskiyou Motor Speedway - 6/25 Results
06/26/16 at 2:31pm
Siskiyou Motor Speedway
June 25, 2016

1 88C Chris O
2 64 Ray Kniffen
3 7 Lenny Toolanen
4 0 Duane Orsburn
5 3 Greg Foster

Sport Mods
1 51 Doug Franklin
2 3c Colton Cheffey
3 4Y Jimmy Lipke
4 12 Colter Boswell
5 83H Garrett Hamilton
6 11 Chris Jorgenson
7 19 Trevor Tiffee
8 1$ Jack Walden Jr
9 28 Randy Wright
10 1 DJ Bottoms
11 99X David Henshaw

Pro Stocks
1 B40 Steve Borror
2 88 Rocky Nash
3 3D Miles Deubert
4 21 Scott Flowers
5 4 James Flowers
6 0m Matt Harlow
7 1 Ken Irving
8 20 Julia Flowers
9 42 John Duffie
10 5 Mike Price
11 29 Tyler Lockwood

Mini Stocks
1 90 Mike Whitaker
2 7M Ethan Killingsworth
3 11 Marilyn Yawnick
4 34 Terry Kendrick
5 18 Dan Borror
6 13 Mike Frost
7 30 Dennis Jorgensen
8 7$ Mike Coleson

results unofficial

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged

DCRR Racing Media

Posts: 903

Re: Siskiyou Motor Speedway - 6/25 Results
Reply #1 - 06/26/16 at 4:16pm

Franklin, Whitaker, Borror Grab Siskiyou Motor Speedway Wins

Yreka, CA...The fans enjoyed a great night of racing Saturday night at Siskiyou Motor Speedway.  Four divisions competed on the quarter-mile dirt oval, and Doug Franklin scored the victory in the O'Reilly Auto Parts IMCA Sport Modified Main Event.  "Magic" Mike Whitaker shook off his early season bad luck and drove to his first 20 lap McDonald's Mini Stock feature win of the season.  Steve Borror won a battle with Rocky Nash to gain the Valley Boys Auto Sales Outlaw Pro Stock 20 lap Main Event win.  Visitor Chris Olexicwicz was victorious in the 20 lap IMCA Modified feature.

The IMCA Sport Modified Main Event saw three of it's "heavy hitters" all battling for their second win of the season.  Doug Franklin is the reigning SCMA champion in this division, and he had his hands full battling Colton Cheffey and Jimmy Lipke, who stayed in the hunt to the end.  However, Franklin would win just ahead of Cheffey and Lipke. Reigning IMCA champion Colter Boswell was fourth as point leader Garrett Hamilton, Chris Jorgensen and Trevor Tiffee followed on the lead lap.  Tiffee had his car back together after a hard crash two weeks ago.  Jack Walden, Randy Wright and D.J. Bottoms filled up the remainder of the Top 10.  Walden beat Wright for his first eight lap heat race win of the season, while Cheffey out ran Lipke to win the other heat.  Lipke bested Cheffey to win the four lap Trophy Dash.

"Magic" Mike Whitaker is the 2014 McDonald's Mini Stock champion and point runnerup last year, but his luck so far this season has been terrible.  Everybody knew he would turn it around eventually.  Whitaker ran a good race and won by about a straightaway ahead of the truck of talented teen sensation Ethan Killingsworth, who is in the hunt for his first win.  "Big Mac" Marylin Yawnick just beat point leader Terry Kendrick back to the line in a drag race for third.  Don Borror and Mike Frost followed on the lead lap as Dennis Jogensen and Mike Coleson rounded out the finish.  Coleson won the four lap Trophy Dash ahead of Jorgensen, but he was out of the feature early.  Killingsworth beat Coleson for his heat win, while Jorgensen finished ahead of Borror in his eight lapper.

It was another Borror winning the 20 lap Pro Stock Main Event.  Point leader Steve Borror has been the dominant force all season long, but Rocky Nash has returned to make things interesting.  Nash is a past winner on the NASCAR West circuit, and he battled Borror up front.  Borror collected his fourth win of the season with Nash a close second.  Miles Deubert finished just ahead of title contender Scott Flowers for third as Scott's son James Flowers rounded out the Top 5.  Matt Harlow finished sixth ahead of two time champion Ken Irving, rookie Julia Flowers, John David Duffie and Mike Prill.  Borror won his eight lap heat by a half lap over Irving, while Duffie won his heat over Nash.  Duffie added a four lap Trophy Dash win ahead of Nash to make it a double win night in the Arlen Heath owned entry.

Chris Olexicwicz is a past champion up at Susanville, and he made a surprise visit to Yreka with his IMCA Modified.  He was glad that he did as he dove to victory in the 20 lap Main Event.  Second generation racer Ray Kniffen Jr. made his first start of the season and finished a close second.  Past Yreka champion Lenny Toolanen wasn't far off the pace in third as title contender Duane Orsburn and Greg Foster rounded out the Top 5.  Olexicwicz won the eight lap heat race ahead of Steve Boucher, but Boucher hurt his motor to end his night.  Kniffen beat Olexicwicz in the four lap Trophy Dash to prevent the sweep.

Next up for Siskiyou Motor Speedway is the Fireworks Extravaganza on Sunday, July 3rd.  Fans will be treated to a Fireworks Display as well as a racing program of O'Reilly Auto Parts IMCA Sport Modifieds, McDonald's Mini Stocks, SODCA Dwarf Cars and IMCA Modifieds.  The Sport Modifieds will run a 40 lap race for $550 to win.  For further information, go to the all new web page at www.siskiyoumotorspeedway.com.
Back to top

DCRR Racing Media

Covering auto racing for over 30 years. Writing, announcing, consulting, supporting the sport.
WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Saturday Night Racer » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.