Home | Help | Search | Login | Register

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register 09/19/19 at 10:40am

Saturday Night RacerTracksROCKY HILL SPEEDWAY › Rocky Hill Speedway - 8/6 Results

Pages: 1
Rocky Hill Speedway - 8/6 Results (Read 981 times)
LMR Admin

Dirt Late Models

Posts: 964

Rocky Hill Speedway - 8/6 Results
08/07/16 at 10:29pm
Rocky Hill Speedway
August 6, 2016

Hobby Stocks
1 18 Kevin Collier
2 5 Raymond Noland Jr
3 91 Michael Scruggs
4 19 Jake Peters
5 1 Jared Plumlee
6‪‎ 19X‬ Bob Ellis
7 20 Travis Avila
8 25 Karl Noland Jr
9 9 Gene Glover
10 ‎8X‬ Dave Schyler **DNS

Mini Stocks
1‎ 32X‬ Jason Cook
2 8 Lance Gonzales
3 23 Todd Minchew
4 46 Steven Scott
5 88 Clinton Massey
6 00 Kit Murphy
7 13 Wade Moore
8 5 Candy Noland Soares
9 77 Matt Hearod
10 66 Chris Rutledge
11 7 Cliff Massey

Super 4
1 24 Roy Atchinson
2 18 Lance Gonzales
3 57 Justin Atchinson
4 00 Kit Murphy
Back to top
  IP Logged

DCRR Racing Media

Posts: 1021

Re: Rocky Hill Speedway - 8/6 Results
Reply #1 - 08/11/16 at 2:24pm
Collier, Cook And Atchison Rocky Hill Speedway Winners

Porterville, CA...August 6...Kevin Collier scored the victory in the 20 lap Hobby Stock Main Event Saturday night at Rocky Hill Speedway.  Collier was joined in the winner's circle by Mini Stock 20 lap winner Jason Cook and Super 4 winner Roy Atchison.

Last season, we didn't see Kevin Collier very often with his Hobby Stock as he was in Bakersfield winning the track championship there.  This year, the Porterville resident has been competing at his home track more often and is usually near the front of the pack.  On this occasion, he batted reigning champion Raymond Noland Jr. to win his second Main Event of the season.  Collier is closing in on the Top 5 in the standings and may be there after this win.  Noland was coming off a win at Bakersfield a weak earlier.  Noland was also second last time out and would finish there again ahead of previous feature winner Michael Scruggs.  Jake Peters continued his strong second place point effort as he finished fourth in the feature ahead of Jared Plumlee, American Stock point leader Bob Ellis, Travis Avila, third ranked Karl Noland Jr. and Gene Glover.  Dave Schyler suffered mechanical problems in preliminaries to end his night early.

Jason Cook is marching towards the Mini Stock championship.  The point leader held off one time feature winner Lance Gonzales to score his fourth 20 lap Main Event victory.  Todd Minchew had his best effort in third ahead of Steven Scott and Clinton Massey.  Wade Moore and Scott are in a tight battle for second in the standings, but Moore struggled back in seventh behind double division racer Kit Murphy.  Candy Noland-Soares, Matt Hearod, Chris Rutledge and Clifton Massey completed the finishing order.

Roy Atchison continues to dominate the Super 4 rankings as a runaway point leader and winner of a majority of the races so far.  Lance Gonzales backed up his second place Mini Stock finish with a second in the Super 4 feature ahead of Justin Atchison and Kit Murphy.

Racing resumes with "$15 Car Load Night" next Saturday night (August 13).  The  Hobby Stocks, Mini Stocks, Super 4's and American Stocks are all in action.
Back to top

DCRR Racing Media

Covering auto racing for over 30 years. Writing, announcing, consulting, supporting the sport.
WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Saturday Night Racer » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.