Home | Help | Search | Login | Register

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register 12/07/22 at 5:59am

Saturday Night RacerTracksROCKY HILL SPEEDWAY › Peters, Gonzales and Atchison Win At Rocky Hill Speedway

Pages: 1
Peters, Gonzales and Atchison Win At Rocky Hill Speedway (Read 2807 times)

DCRR Racing Media

Posts: 1021

Peters, Gonzales and Atchison Win At Rocky Hill Speedway
09/13/16 at 12:03am
Peters, Gonzales and Atchison Win At Rocky Hill Speedway

Porterville, CA...September 10...Three drivers shared the spotlight in Rocky Hill Speedway's second to last point race of the season.  In Hobby Stocks, Jake Peters kept his championship hopes alive with a 20 lap feature win.  Lance Gonzales won the 20 lap Mini Stock Main Event and then chased point leader Roy Atchison Jr. across the line for a second place finish in the Super 4's feature.

It's a two car battle for the Hobby Stock championship as reigning champion Raymond Noland Jr. leads Jake Peters.  Noland was coming off of a win ahead of Colby Quinton and Peters last time out.  On this occasion, 2014 Mini Stock champion Joe Robinson was making his presence known at the front of the pack, but Peters was on a quest to get a much needed win.  When the checkered flag waved, Peters would win his first feature of the season ahead of Robinson and hard charger Michael Scruggs.  Noland settled for a fourth place finish ahead of 2015 Mini Stock champion Jared Plumlee, Quinton, Kevin Collier, Dave Bettencourt, Travis Avila and Karl Noland Jr.

Lance Gonzales was doing double duty in the Mini Stocks and Super 4's.  In Mini Stock action, Gonzales grabbed another feature win ahead of Jason Cook.  Cook took a big step towards the championship with that finish.  Chris Rutledge was a solid third ahead of Seven Scott and Clint Massey.  Mary Massey collected a sixth place finish ahead of Candy Noland-Soares, Cory Matta, Justin Moore and Matt Harod.

Roy Atchison Jr. has been the dominant Super 4's driver and will repeat as champion this year.  On this occasion, Atchison was chased across the line by Gonzales in his best division effort.  Roy Atchison III finished third ahead of Darren Esterman and Steve Gauld.

Though racing continues beyond next Saturday night, this will be the final point race.  Hobby Stocks, Mini Stocks, Super 4's and American Stocks are all on the schedule.

Race Results 9/10
Hobby Stock

Jake peters
Joe Robinson
Michael Scruggs
Raymond Noland Jr.
Jared Plumlee
Colby Quinton
Kevin Collier
Dave Bennetcourt
Travis Avila
Karl Noland Jr.

Mini Stocks
Lance Gonzales
Jason Cook
Chris Rutledge
Steven Scott
Clint Massey
Mary Massey
Candy Noland Soares
Cory Mata
Justin Moore
Matt Harod
Travis Newsom **DNS**

Super 4s
Roy Atchinson
Lance Gonzales
Roy Atchinson III
Darren Esterman
Steve Gauld
Back to top

DCRR Racing Media

Covering auto racing for over 30 years. Writing, announcing, consulting, supporting the sport.
WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Saturday Night Racer » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.