Home | Help | Search | Login | Register

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register 12/07/22 at 6:05am

Saturday Night RacerSaturday Night RacerSTREET STOCKS › Adobe Cup Results

Pages: 1
Adobe Cup Results (Read 2117 times)

Leaf lifer

Posts: 1113

Adobe Cup Results
10/09/17 at 3:12pm
  The bigger purse this year drew 27 cars from way north to the middle of CA with the only Bakersfield car of Brady Bell the big winner showing that anything further north than Merced can be worth the drive.
  Last year's 2nd place car and this year's Chico champ, Phil Marino, appeared to have it in the bag leading from the outside pole until a few laps from the yellow checkered at lap 27 when he lost his 2nd rear end of the night, the last one a borrowed unit making it even more painful.
  The field was very competitive with clusters of car through the field all within a couple of thousandths of each other.  Heats with 14 & 13 cars and 23 starting the main and a nice sticky, fast track made passing difficult at best.
  If you started behind about the sixth position,as we did in 15th it really made you work for every spot. Brent got to about 9th or 10th in a couple of laps then had to lock the brakes to avoid a 2 car wreck and stopped which put him back to 20th Lips Sealed and he started back through the field ending up 10th when the 40 lapper was time shortened to 27.  We sure needed those last 13 laps.
  Here'e the main:  1) Brady Bell 2) Phil Shelby 3) Dan Smith 4) Steve Studebaker 5 Mike Learn 6)  Richard Brace, Jr. 7) Woody Woodward  8)  Mitch Machado 9) Ryan Cherezian 10) Brent Lawrence 11) Darien Balestrini-last car on lead lap 12) Phil Marino 13) Chris Warner 14) Matt While 15) Gary Newman 16) Donnie Richardsob 17) Snazzy Duckworth (really) 18) Shawn McCoy 19) Erick Veeniiga 20) Manny Avila 21) Ray Trimble 22) Bill Hall 23) Shane Brandon
   Next year's show should be even bigger.
Back to top
  IP Logged
Pages: 1

Saturday Night Racer » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.