DLM SANCTIONS >> COMP CAMS SUPER DIRT SERIES (CCSDS) >> CCSDS at Batesville Motor Speedway - 4/11 Results

Message started by LMR on 04/11/14 at 10:40pm

Title: CCSDS at Batesville Motor Speedway - 4/11 Results
Post by LMR on 04/11/14 at 10:40pm

Comp Cams Super Dirt Series
Batesville Motor Speedway
April 11, 2014

Wendell Wallace Races to CCSDS Victory at Batesville Motor Speedway

by Ben Shelton
LOCUST GROVE, Arkansas (April 11) The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil invaded Batesville Motor Speedway on Friday night, and hometown driver, Wendell Wallace, took advantage of his outside-front-row starting spot to wire the field in the $2,000-to-win event.

The 3/8 mile oval drew a field of twenty-five entries, and a strong run in his heat race positioned Louisiana native, Timothy Culp on the pole position for the 30 lap finale. Culp was joined on the front row by Wallace, and as the race went green it was Wallace, who shot to the lead with Culp, Tommy Surrett, Clay Fisher, and Jason Hughes in tow.

As Wallace paced the field great two and three wide battles reigned supreme throughout the pack. One driver on the move was 9th starting Jared Landers, who quickly found his way into the top five. Landers advanced to the 2nd position by the time that the checkered flag fell, but had nothing for Wallace, who led all 30 laps of the caution free finale for his all-time series leading eighteenth win. Tommy Surrett, Clay Fisher, and Kyle Beard rounded out the top five finishers.

Wendell Wallace won Heat Race #1 with Timothy Culp winning Heat Race #2. Clay Fisher raced to victory in Heat Race #3, while Jason Hughes won Heat Race #4.

Shane Harris raced to victory in b-main.

Jared Landers received the Hard Charger Award for advancing from the 9th starting spot to a 2nd place finish, while Ashley Newman was the recipient of the Hard Luck Award after engine woes in hot laps brought his night to an early end.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil will travel to Northeast Arkansas Speedway (Harrisburg, Arkansas) for a $2,000-to-win/$400-to-start event on Saturday, April 12th.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series April 11th, 2014
Batesville Motor Speedway

1 2 6M Wendell Wallace
2 9 777 Jared Landers
3 3 27S Tommy Surrett
4 4 99F Clay Fisher
5 6 86 Kyle Beard
6 8 54 Dane Dacus
7 1 C8 Timothy Culp
8 7 77A Justin Asplin
9 11 115 Brandon Smith
10 5 17 Jason Hughes
11 10 47P Chandler Petty
12 16 0H Shane Harris
13 13 4S Shannon Scott
14 14 3 Brian Ritchie
15 15 7H Josh Hughes
16 12 5X Kody Mea
17 17 13 Joey Smith
18 18 XXX Rick Hearnsberger
19 20 37L Joseph Long
20 19 6B Lynn Beach

B-Main #1
1 0H Shane Harris
2 13 Joey Smith
3 XXX Rick Hearnsberger
4 54C Aaron Carr
5 6B Lynn Beach
6 7P David Payne
7 23 Travis Ashley
8 37L Joseph Long
9 26 Gavin Landers
10 73 Ashley Newman

Heat #1
1 6M Wendell Wallace
2 86 Kyle Beard
3 115 Brandon Smith
4 4S Shannon Scott
5 54C Aaron Carr
6 26 Gavin Landers
7 7P David Payne

Heat #2
1 C8 Timothy Culp
2 27S Tommy Surrett
3 5X Kody Mea
4 3 Brian Ritchie
5 6B Lynn Beach
6 23 Travis Ashley

Heat #3
1 99F Clay Fisher
2 77A Justin Asplin
3 777 Jared Landers
4 7H Josh Hughes
5 0H Shane Harris
6 XXX Rick Hearnsberger

Heat #4
1 17 Jason Hughes
2 54 Dane Dacus
3 47P Chandler Petty
4 13 Joey Smith
5 37L Joseph Long
6 73 Ashley Newman » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.