DLM SANCTIONS >> NCRA DIRTCAR SERIES (NCRA) >> NCRA at Kansas State Fairgrounds - 4/19 Results

Message started by LMR on 04/21/14 at 2:59pm

Title: NCRA at Kansas State Fairgrounds - 4/19 Results
Post by LMR on 04/21/14 at 2:59pm

NCRA Late Models
Kansas State Fairgrounds
April 19, 2014

Berck Claims 2014 NCRA Late Model Opener at Kansas State Fairgrounds

by David Smith Jr
HUTCHINSON, Kansas (April 19) - The 2014 season opener for the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products late model division took place Saturday night and at the Kansas State Fairgrounds in Hutchinson, Kansas and it was former two-time tour champion Kyle Berck of Marquette, Nebraska picking up the victory.

Berck started on the front row for the 20 lap feature and took the lead as the green flag fell. Berck would go on to claim his 27th career tour victory and his first atop the famed half mile fairgrounds oval.

Fellow Nebraska driver Travis Dickes came home second with hometown driver Eric Main claiming third. Nebraska drivers Mike Wiarda and Todd Pospisil rounded out the top five.

The two heat races for the fourteen car field were won by Berck and Dickes. Drivers from four states (Nebraska, Kansas, Oklahoma and Texas) were represented.  

The next events for the NCRA late model tour will take place in a mere two weeks as the tour will join forces with the MARS DIRTcar series. It all kicks off on Saturday night, May 3rd, as the gladiators make their first appearance since 2010 at Dodge City Raceway Park in Dodge City, Kansas. Then on Sunday night both tours head to the home of the series, 81 Speedway in Park City.

Kansas State Fairgrounds
NCRA Late Models
14 Cars

1st Heat: 1) Kyle Berck (Marquette, Ne), 2) Scott Phillips (Salina, Ks), 3) Gary Gorby (Caney, Ks), 4) Tad Pospisil (Norfolk, Ne), 5) Chris Bratcher (Hutchinson, Ks), 6) Tyler Erb (Magnolia, Tx), 7) Brandon Morton (Broken Arrow, Ok)

2nd Heat: 1) Travis Dickes (Madison, Ne), 2) Eric Main (Hutchinson, Ks), 3) Mike Wiarda (Aurora, Ne), 4) Chris Kratzer (Wichita, Ks), 5) Damian Patocka (Enid, Ok), 6) Jeremy Petty (Smolan, Ks), 7) Wylan Petrie (Solomon, Ks)

A Feature: 1) Kyle Berck (Marquette, Ne), 2) Travis Dickes (Madison, Ne), 3) Eric Main (Hutchinson, Ks), 4) Mike Wiarda (Aurora, Ne), 5) Tad Pospisil (Norfolk, Ne), 6) Tyler Erb (Magnolia, Tx), 7) Scott Phillips (Salina, Ks), 8) Chris Kratzer (Wichita, Ks), 9) Damian Patocka (Enid, Ok), 10) Wylan Petrie (Solomon, Ks), 11) Gary Gorby (Caney, Ks), 12) Brandon Morton (Broken Arrow, Ok), 13) Jeremy Petty (Smolan, Ks), 14) Chris Bratcher (Hutchinson, Ks)

- » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.