Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 12:21pm


Pages: 1
Drew County Speedway (CCSDS) - 5/14 Results (Read 2247 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Drew County Speedway (CCSDS) - 5/14 Results
05/15/11 at 5:57pm
COMP Cams Super Dirt Series
Drew County Speedway
Saturday, May 14, 2011

Cook Claims First COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Win

by Ben Shelton
Monticello, Arkansas (05/14/11) – A season of firsts continued for the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) on Saturday night at Drew County Speedway (Monticello, Arkansas) as the tour saw its fourth first time winner in its first seven events of the season as Curtis Cook claimed the $2,000 payday.

With 24 CCSDS Super Late Models on hand, it was Kuntz & Co. Rookie of the Year candidate, Curtis Cook, who set on the JFR Graphics Pole for the 35 lap, $2,000 to win event at the 3/8 mile oval with fellow Super Late Model rookie, BJ Robinson starting to his outside.

As the race went green it was Cook, who bolted to the lead and paced the first 25 laps before difficulties in lapped traffic saw another rookie, Timothy Culp, drive by for the top spot. Culp would lead the field for the next five circuits before his own difficulties in lapped traffic saw Cook drive back past him for the top spot. Curtis would never look back as he went on to lead the last five laps to claim the win over Timothy Culp, Jon Mitchell, Trey Beene, and Kyle Beard.

The Rocket Chassis First Heat was won by BJ Robinson with Curtis Cook winning the RacingJunk.com Second Heat Race, and Jon Mitchell winning the Woodco, Inc. Third Heat Race.

The Boston’s Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main was topped by Terry Henson

Series provisionals were utilized by Clay Fisher and Wesley Crutchfield.

Allen Murray was the recipient of the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award after advancing from his 17th starting spot to a place finish.

The Quarter Master Hard Luck Award went to Clay Fisher.

Post Race Notes... After claiming his first career Super Late Model and COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) win on Saturday night at Drew County Speedway (Monticello, Arkansas) Cook received a bonus in addition to his $2,000 winner's check.  CCSDS sponsor, GRT Race Cars based in Greenbrier, Arkansas, presented Cook with a $200 bonus for his win aboard the #601 Lawson Motorsports GRT Super Late Model.  The company offers the bonus to any driver, who wins in a GRT on the tour in 2011.  For more information on GRT Race Cars, please visit www.TeamGRT.com.

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – May 14th, 2011
Drew County Speedway (Monticello, Arkansas)
Feature Results
1. Curtis Cook (Vilonia, AR)
2. Timothy Culp (West Monroe, LA)
3. Jon Mitchell (Texarkana, TX)
4. Trey Beene (Bosier City, LA)
5. Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
6. BJ Robinson (Shreveport, LA)
7. Johnny Virden (Russellville, AR)
8. Jon Kirby (Russellville, AR)
9. Billy Moyer Jr. (Batesville, AR)
10. Morgan Bagley (Longview, TX)
11. Allen Murray (San Antonio, TX)
12. Brandon Smith (Floral, AR)
13. Clay Fisher (Dewitt, AR)
14. Gary Christian (Broken Bow, OK)
15. Darin Patrick (West Monroe, LA)
16. Terry Henson (North Little Rock, AR)
17. Wesley Crutchfield (Prattsville, AR)
18. Joseph Long (Bryant, AR)
19. Keith Lawson (Houston, TX)
20. Shane Harris (Sheridan, AR)
DNS: Bobby Derryberry, Odie Green, Chad Patterson, Mark Young

Entries: 24
Rocket Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: BJ Robinson
RacingJunk.com Heat Race #2 Winner: Curtis Cook
Woodco, Inc. Heat Race #3 Winner: Jon Mitchell
Boston’s Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main Winner: Terry Henson
JFR Graphics Pole Sitter: Curtis Cook
Quarter Master Hard Luck Award: Clay Fisher
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Allen Murray
COMP Cams Top Performer: Curtis Cook
Provisionals: Clay Fisher, Wesley
Leaders: Curtis Cook (1-25, 31-35), Timothy Culp (26-30)

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series will now take the next three weekends off from racing before resuming the 2011 season on June 10th-11th with a pair of events at Malden Speedway (Malden, Missouri) and Northeast Arkansas Speedway (Harrisburg, Arkansas). For more information on the events, please visit www.MaldenSpeedway.com and www.NEASpeedway.com.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Hoosier Racing Tires, Kuntz & Company, RacingJunk.com, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Quarter Master, GRT Race Cars, Rocket Chassis, Woodco, Inc., JFR Graphics, RiceTec, ROCKHARD Powdercoat, Inc., Mark Martin Auto Group , NEA Supergas, MSR Mafia.com Marketing Services, Tobacco Town Inc., Racing Head Service, Boomland, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Bodies, Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar Pizza, speedliquidators.com, Schoenfeld Headers, Powerhouse Products, and FSR Racing Products.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series, please visit www.COMPDirt.com .
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.