Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 11:05am


Pages: 1
CCSDS at Malden Speedway - 6/10 Results (Read 2043 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CCSDS at Malden Speedway - 6/10 Results
06/11/11 at 1:30pm
Contact: Ben Shelton (msrmafia@gmail.com)
June 10th, 2011

Wallace Cracks Victory Lane in COMP Cams Super Dirt Series

MALDEN, Missouri (06/10/11) – Wendell Wallace claimed his first COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) victory of the season and eighth of his career on Friday night at Malden Speedway (Malden, Missouri).

With 21 Super Late Models entered, Curtis Cook was the JFR Graphics Pole Qualifier for the 35 lap feature and was joined on the front row by Austin Rettig. With the green flag flying Retting would jump to the early lead over Cook and Wallace and would lead the first four laps before Wendell Wallace jumped to the lead on lap five and would go on to lead the remainder of the event.

As Wallace cruised away from the field great battles raged behind him as Johnny Virden and Dane Dacus battled for second and Jeff Floyd charged through the field from his 14th starting spot.

Wallace would be followed across the finish line by Dacus, Virden, Floyd, and Rettig.

The Rocket Chassis First Heat was won by Curtis Cook with Austin Rettig winning the RacingJunk.com Second Heat Race, and Dane Dacus winning the Woodco, Inc. Third Heat Race.

Jeff Floyd was the recipient of the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award after advancing from his 14th starting spot to a 4th place finish.

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – June 10th, 2011
Malden Speedway (Malden, Missouri)

Feature Results
1. Wendell Wallace (Batesville, AR)
2. Dane Dacus (Lakeland, TN)
3. Johnny Virden (Russellville, AR)
4. Jeff Floyd (Walnut Ridge, AR)
5. Austin Rettig (Sikeston, MO)
6. Jon Mitchell (Texarkana, TX)
7. Jesse Stovall (Galena, MO)
8. Jon Kirby (Russellville, AR)
9. Todd Hall (Charleston, MO)
10. RC Whitwell (Tucson, AZ)
11. Brandon Smith (Floral, AR)
12. Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
13. Curtis Cook (Conway, AR)
14. Justin Asplin (Birtchtree, MO)
15. Shane Harris (Sheridan, AR)
16. Jeff Sloan (East Prairie, MO)
17. Mason Oberkramer (Brosely, MO)
18. Jamie Robards (Brosely, MO)
19. Ian Samuals (Trumann, AR)
20. Keith Lawson (Houston, AR)

Entries: 21
Rocket Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Curtis Cook
RacingJunk.com Heat Race #2 Winner: Austin Rettig
Woodco, Inc. Heat Race #3 Winner: Dane Dacus
Boston’s Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main Winner:
GRT Race Cars Bonus Winner:
JFR Graphics Pole Sitter: Curtis Cook
Quarter Master Hard Luck Award: Ian Samuel
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Jeff Floyd (14th-4th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Wendell Wallace
Provisionals: NA
Leaders: Austin Rettig (1-4); Wendell Wallace (5-35)

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series will conclude their weekend on Saturday night with a $2,000 to win/$400 to start event at Northeast Arkansas Speedway (Harrisburg, Arkansas). For more information on the event, please visit www.NEASpeedway.com.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series, please visit www.COMPDirt.com .
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.