Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 12:58pm


Pages: 1
CCSDS at Crawford Co. Speedway - 5/12 Results (Read 2563 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CCSDS at Crawford Co. Speedway - 5/12 Results
05/12/12 at 10:26pm
Comp Cams Super Dirt Series
Crawford County Speedway
May 12, 2012

Billy Moyer Jr. Breaks Through with CCSDS Triumph at Crawford County

by Ben Shelton
Van Buren, AR (05/12/12) – 2009 Series Champion, Billy Moyer Jr., ended his 2012 winless streak by claiming the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) feature win on Saturday night at Crawford County Speedway (Van Buren, Arkansas).

After winning the first heat race Moyer Jr. was the New Vision Graphics Pole Qualifier for the 35 lap, $2,000-to-win event. He was joined on the front row by Jack Sullivan, and as the green flag waved on the event Moyer Jr. bolted to the top spot with Sullivan, Jon Kirby, Brandon Smith, and Kyle Beard in pursuit. With a bottom-groove, dominant track passing would be difficult, and despite four cautions to regroup the field nobody would have anything for the leader, Moyer Jr. 

Jack Sullivan held down the second position until a tight race car allowed Kirby to slip by for the spot with a couple of laps remaining. Billy Moyer Jr. claimed the win over Kirby, Sullivan, Smith, and Beard. Moyer Jr. now has eight career wins on the CCSDS tour, and is tied for second on the series all-time win list with Bill Frye. Wallace leads the record books with twelve, career triumphs.

GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 was won by Billy Moyer Jr. with Jack Sullivan winning NEA Super Gas/Killer Coatings Heat Race #2 and RiceTec Heat Race #3 being claimed by Kyle Beard.

Johnny Virden earned the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award for passing five cars in the feature event. The Quarter Master Hard Luck Award went to Keith Lawson, who saw a top ten run come to an end after a lap 27 tangle with lap traffic.

1 1 21JR Billy Moyer Jr.
2 3 11K Jon Kirby
3 2 1S Jack Sullivan
4 4 115 Brandon Smith
5 5 86 Kyle Beard
6 6 5 Jon Mitchell
7 10 14 Brandon Hunter
8 12 601 Curtis Cook
9 13 65 Dewaine Hottinger
10 8 2 Tommy Wieder
11 14 27S Tommy Surrett
12 17 1V Johnny Virden
13 9 17M Robert Baker
14 11 15C Larry Campbell
15 16 555 Brandon Cheek
16 19 71 Jay Rierson
17 7 58X Gary Christian
18 15 60L Keith Lawson
19 18 00J Clay Julian
20 20 31M Travis Mosley

Heat #1
1 21JR Billy Moyer Jr.
2 11K Jon Kirby
3 58X Gary Christian
4 14 Brandon Hunter
5 27S Tommy Surrett
6 555 Brandon Cheek
7 71 Jay Rierson

Heat #2
1 1S Jack Sullivan
2 115 Brandon Smith
3 2 Tommy Wieder
4 15C Larry Campbell
5 65 Dewaine Hottinger
6 1V Johnny Virden
7 31M Travis Mosley

Heat #3
1 86 Kyle Beard
2 5 Jon Mitchell
3 17M Robert Baker
4 601 Curtis Cook
5 60L Keith Lawson
6 00J Clay Julian
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.