Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 11:31am


Pages: 1
CCSDS at 67 Speedway - 6/23 Results (Read 1443 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CCSDS at 67 Speedway - 6/23 Results
06/24/12 at 3:32pm
Comp Cams Super Dirt Series
67 Speedway
June 23, 2012

Mitchell Scores Home Track Win with CCSDS at 67 Speedway

by Ben Shelton
Texarkana, Arkansas (06/23/12) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) Super Late Model only has one event scheduled for 67 Speedway (Texarkana, Arkansas) for the 2012 campaign, and hometown favorite, Jon Mitchell, made the most of the opportunity by picking up the $2,000 win on Saturday night.

Twenty competitors registered for battle, and on the heels of his first win of the season the night before, it was Vilonia, Arkansas' competitor, Curtis Cook, who earned the New Vision Graphics Pole Award for the 35 lap feature. He was joined on the front row by Jon Kirby.

With the green flag waving on the main event Cook bolted to the top spot, while behind him a great battle raged for the second through fifth spots between Jon Kirby, Brandon Smith, Robert Baker, and Jon Mitchell. Cook endured a few early race cautions to maintain the lead, but by the midway point Mitchell, who started fourth on the grid, was applying heavy pressure for the top spot. On lap 19 Mitchell worked his way past Cook to take over the lead. Once out front he began to stretch his advantage on the field, while great racing continued to ensue throughout the field.

On lap 27 the caution would wave for third running, Robert Baker, who slide out of turn three. He would be able to rejoin the tail of the field. The final eight laps went caution free as Mitchell claimed the win, which was his first of the year and third career triumph on the tour. He was followed at the stripe by Brandon Smith, Curtis Cook, Jon Kirby, and Mason Oberkramer.
1 4 5 Jon Mitchell
2 7 115 Brandon Smith
3 1 601 Curtis Cook
4 2 11K Jon Kirby
5 6 93M Mason Oberkramer
6 8 20S Kevin Sitton
7 9 27S Tommy Surrett
8 10 58X Gary Christian
9 11 14JR Shawn Knuckles
10 5 6R Robbie Stuart
11 14 28B Wendall Bolden
12 13 2 Allen Murray
13 12 10P Trey Beene
14 3 17M Robert Baker
15 18 15G Odie Green
16 16 37 Wesley Crutchfield
17 19 21X Chad Patterson
18 20 69 Larry Potter
19 17 60L Keith Lawson
20 15 5X Skeet Amason

Heat #1
1 601 Curtis Cook
2 93M Mason Oberkramer
3 115 Brandon Smith
4 14JR Shawn Knuckles
5 2 Allen Murray
6 37 Wesley Crutchfield
7 21X Chad Patterson

Heat #2
1 11K Jon Kirby
2 5 Jon Mitchell
3 27S Tommy Surrett
4 58X Gary Christian
5 28B Wendall Bolden
6 60L Keith Lawson
7 69 Larry Potter

Heat #3
1 17M Robert Baker
2 6R Robbie Stuart
3 20S Kevin Sitton
4 10P Trey Beene
5 5X Skeet Amason
6 15G Odie Green
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.