Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 05/20/18 at 10:54pm


Pages: 1
NCRA at Belleville High Banks - 9/2 Results (Read 1911 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14878
United States
NCRA at Belleville High Banks - 9/2 Results
09/05/12 at 4:38pm
NCRA Late Models
Belleville High Banks
September 2, 2012

Weder Victorious in NCRA Late Model Action, Claims Championship

BELLEVILLE, KS (September 2) - Tommy Weder, Jr. overcame a sixteen car pileup at the start and held off Chase Junghans in claiming his second feature victory of the season and also earned the his first series championship during his rookie season with the tour as the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products late model tour closed out their 2012 race season Sunday night at the Belleville High Banks Speedway in Belleville, Kansas.

Dean Moore and Chase Junghans started on the front row for the twenty lap feature and after the red flag appeared just one lap into the event for a sixteen car pileup which involved former High Banks feature winner John Anderson, Junghans took the lead. Third starting Weder would soon take over and from that point on there was no catching the former modified turned late model driver as he led the rest of the way to claim the victory in his first ever appearance atop the High Banks.

Junghans settled for second while fourteenth starting Gary Gorby worked his way up through the field to finish third and a solid second place in the point standings. Scott Koskovich and Jimmy Segraves rounded out the top five.

A strong field of twenty-six drivers from four states was represented with Terry Boushee, Junghans and Moore claiming heat race victories earlier in the evening.

With the 2012 NCRA late model season coming to a close, Weder will be officially crowned tour champion at the series annual banquet in January with details on this forthcoming.

NCRA Late Models

Belleville High Banks/Belleville, Kansas

September 2, 2012

26 Cars

1st Heat: 1) Terry Boushee, 2) Darrick Klima (Belleville, Ks), 3) Brian Kenkel (Elkhorn, Ne), 4) Scott Koskovich (Omaha, Ne), 5) Daniel Smith (Wichita, Ks), 6) Rick Leatherman (Benton, Ks), 7) Scott Phillips (Salina, Ks), 8) Jill Roberg (Salina, Ks), 9) Mark Brill (Nicoma Park, Ok)

2nd Heat: 1) Chase Junghans (Manhattan, Ks), 2) Tommy Weder, Jr. (Woodward, Ok), 3) Jimmy Segraves (Wichita, Ks), 4) John Anderson (Omaha, Ne), 5) Gary Gorby (Caney, Ks), 6) Joe Gorby (Bartlesville, Ok), 7) Dan Battaglia (Gretna, Ne), 8) Wylan Petrie (Solomon, Ks), 9) Scott Daley

3rd Heat: 1) Dean Moore (Grand Junction, Co), 2) Earl Kinderknecht (Salina, Ks), 3) Brad Wagoner (Colby, Ks), 4) Justin Kinderknecht (Salina, Ks), 5) Eric Brill (Choctaw, Ok), 6) Chris Avery (Minden, Ne)

A Feature: 1) Tommy Weder, Jr. (Woodward, Ok), 2) Chase Junghans (Manhattan, Ks), 3) Gary Gorby (Caney, Ks), 4) Scott Koskovich (Omaha, Ne), 5) Jimmy Segraves (Wichita, Ks), 6) Scott Phillips (Salina, Ks), 7) Joe Gorby (Bartlesville, Ok), 8) Brad Wagoner (Colby, Ks), 9) Dan Battaglia (Gretna, Ne), 10) Daniel Smith (Wichita, Ks), 11) Rick Leatherman (Benton, Ks), 12) Mark Brill (Nicoma Park, Ok), 13) John Anderson (Omaha, Ne), 14) Brian Kenkel (Elkhorn, Ne), 15) Earl Kinderknecht (Salina, Ks), 16) Justin Kinderknecht (Salina, Ks), 17) Dean Moore (Grand Junction, Co), 18) Eric Brill (Choctaw, Ok), 19) Chris Avery (Minden, Ne), 20) Wylan Petrie (Solomon, Ks), 21) Terry Boushee, 22) Darrick Klima (Belleville, Ks), 23) Jill Roberg (Salina, Ks), 24) Scott Daley
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.