Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/22/19 at 7:26pm


Pages: 1
SUPR at Texas Motor Speedway - 3/2 Results (Read 2540 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14878
United States
SUPR at Texas Motor Speedway - 3/2 Results
03/03/13 at 1:01pm
SUPR Late Models
Texas Motor Speedway
March 2, 2013


Texas Motor Speedway
FORT WORTH, Texas (March 2) – Three first-time champions were crowned Saturday evening as Shane Hebert won the SUPR Late Model title, John Whittington the Limited Modifieds and Rodney Sanders the Modifieds during two-day, 237-entry Port-A-Cool Texas World Dirt Track Championship at Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track.

Hebert, a 33-year-old native of Lafayette, La., had the most dramatic run of the group as he stormed from the 14th starting position in the 22-car main event to capture his first Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track championship. He quickly carved through the field in the 40-lap main to get in contention, but it wasn’t until Lap 36 that Hebert grabbed second from the fading two-time champion, Rob Litton.

It took only two more laps for the surging Hebert wrestle the lead from Allgayer Motorsports teammate, Jeremy Payne and then pulled away for the victory.

“I’ve been racing here for a few years in the Modifieds and Limited Modifieds, but this was my first time in the Late Model,” Hebert said. “I’ve been close, but I haven’t ever won here and I never thought my first victory would be in this series.

“You come here in Late Models and Modifieds and you got 125 to 200 cars in each class and you pretty much have to have the perfect car to beat that many competitors at one track. Everything has to click. It happens for someone every time, but it is difficult to be that one person.”

SUPR Late Model

1. Shane Hebert
2. Rob Litton
3. Jeremy Payne
4. Jason Krohn
5. Timothy Culp
6. Morgan Bagley
7. Kevin Sitton
8. Chase Allen
9. Ray Moore
10. Sean Jones
11. Patrick Daniel
12. Jim Bryant
13. Wendall Bolden
14. Tyler Erb
15. Jeff Chandler
16. Steve Whiteaker, Jr.
17. Chris Brown
18. Gary Christian
19. Jon Mitchell
20. Ryan Gustin
21. Jesse Stovall
22. Zachary McMillan


1. Rodney Sanders
2. Ryan Gustin
3. Chris Brown
4. Bobby Malchus
5. Chris Henigan
6. Rany Timms
7. Josh Landers
8. Dustin Hyde
9. Garrett Gregory
10. Dennie Gieber
11. Triston Dycus
12. Steve Whitaker, Jr.
13. Tracy Denby, Jr.
14. Mickey Lassiter
15. Troy Taylor
16. Paul White
17. Morgan Bagley
18. Jamie Burford
19. Ronald Pilkington
20. John Whittington
21. Clyde Dunn, Jr.
22. Chris Huckeba
23. David Hennan
24. Kyle Sweeney
25. Bryan Mewborn
26. Dillon Pike

Limited Modified

1. John Whittington
2. Randy Timms
3. Derick Grigsby
4. J.J. Jennings
5. Matt Mueller
6. Dennier Gieber
7. RJ Stroman
8. Robert Elliott
9. Randy Seal
10. Michael Daniels
11. Tim Clonch
12. Mike Goodson
13. Gary Corbin
14. Travis Johnson
15. James Blaylock
16. Cleo Adams
17. JC Howell
18. Brandon Blaylock
19. Paul White
20. Mark Harrison
21. Joe Adamas
22. Gary Stuckey
23. Keith McCullough
24. David Phillips
25. Braydon Dodson
26. Wally Beaty
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.