Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 11:04am


Pages: 1
CCSDS at Timberline Speedway - 5/3 Results (Read 3247 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CCSDS at Timberline Speedway - 5/3 Results
05/04/13 at 3:48am
Comp Cams Super Dirt Series
Timberline Speedway
May 3, 2013

Robert Baker Claims $2,000 Win in CCSDS Debut at Timberline Speedway

by Ben Shelton
CORLEY, Texas (May 3) The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) Super Late Models made their debut at the brand-new, Timberline Speedway (Corley, Texas) on Friday evening, and it was who Robert Baker claimed the inaugural win at the facility.

Thirty-eight Super Late Models from six states entered the event, and via preliminary action Baker locked into the Pole Position for the 35 lap finale with Chandler Petty joining him on the front row. Baker grabbed the lead at the drop of the green flag at the 3/8 mile oval with Petty, Ross Camponovo, Jeff Chanler, and Allen Murray in tow.

Unsettled weather from throughout the previous days took its toll on the track surface as passing quickly became difficult, and most drivers headed for the low side. The caution free event saw Baker go on to race to his second career CCSDS victory with Camponovo, Petty, Chanler, and Jon Kirby rounding out the top five.

1 1 17M Robert Baker Bryant, AR
2 3 18C Ross Camponovo Clarksdale, MS
3 2 47 Chandler Petty Austin, AR
4 5 11C Jeff Chanler Minden, LA
5 6 11K Jon Kirby Russellville, AR
6 7 58X Gary Christian Broken Bow, OK
7 9 27S Tommy Surrett Little Rock, AR
8 8 01A Drew Armstrong Alexander, AR
9 4 2 Allen Murray San Antonio, TX
10 11 73 Ashley Newman Ripley, TN
11 12 1A Ronny Adams Longview, TX
12 10 99F Clay Fisher Dewitt, AR
13 18 F5 B.J. Robinson Shreveport, LA
14 22 86 Kyle Beard Trumann, AR
15 13 115 Brandon Smith Floral, AR
16 15 93 Ray Moore Shreveport, LA
17 19 C8 Timothy Culp West Monroe, LA
18 16 15G Odie Green Texarkana, TX
19 21 60L Keith Lawson Houston, AR
20 14 28B William Bolden Greenville, TX
21 17 5 Jon Mitchell Texarkana, TX
22 20 21JR Billy Moyer Jr. Batesville, AR

DNS: Chad Patterson, Billy Moyer, Jack Sullivan, Travis Mosley, Tyler Erb, Brad Looney, Eric Turner, Kenneth Jackson, Keith Craft, Patrik Daniel, Joseph Long, Zach McMillan, Trey Beene
Entries: 38 from six states (AR, MO, OK, TX, MS, LA)
Heat Race #1 Winner: Ross Camponovo
Heat Race #2 Winner: Jeff Chanler
Heat Race #3 Winner: Jon Kirby
Heat Race #4 Winner: Chandler Petty
Heat Race #5 Winner: Allen Murray
B-Main Winners: Ray Moore, Odie Green, Jon Mitchell

Event Photos courtesy of Woody Hampton

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.