Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 12:18pm


Pages: 1
CCSDS at NE Arkansas Speedway - 6/8 Results (Read 2460 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CCSDS at NE Arkansas Speedway - 6/8 Results
06/09/13 at 3:02am
Comp Cams Super Dirt Series
NE Arkansas Speedway
June 8, 2013

Tony Jackson Jr. Completes Sweep of 3rd Annual Rockabilly with CCSDS

by Ben Shelton
HARRISBURG, AR (June 8) Less than 24 hours after registering his first career victory with the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) Tony Jackson Jr. from Lebanon, Missouri doubled his pleasure on Saturday night by scoring the $3,000 triumph in the 3rd Annual Rockabilly 45.

Via their top four finishes in Friday night's preliminary feature Tony Jackson Jr., Kyle Beard, Ross Camponovo, and Dane Dacus locked into the Dash, which posted a $600 total purse. With the finish from the dash determining the line up for the front two rows for the feature Jackson Jr. claimed the win with Beard, Camponovo, and Dacus rounding out the finish.

In the feature Tony Jackson Jr. jumped to the lead at the drop of the green flag, and after enduring three caution flags in the opening laps went on to lead every circuit to claim the victory over Clay Fisher, Dane Dacus, Kyle Beard, and Tanner English.
Jackson Jr. received a $3,000 check and a guitar trophy for his efforts in the 45 lap finale.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series, please visit www.COMPDirt.com .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series June 8th, 2013
Northeast Arkansas Speedway (Harrisburg, Arkansas)

Feature Results
1. Tony Jackson Jr. (Lebanon, MO)
2. Clay Fisher (Dewitt, AR)
3. Dane Dacus (Lakeland, TN)
4. Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
5. Tanner English (Benton, KY)
6. Wendell Wallace (Batesville, AR)
7. Jon Mitchell (Texarkana, TX)
8. Ross Camponovo (Clarksdale, MS)
9. Brad Looney (Republic, MO)
10. Brandon Smith (Floral, AR)
11. Robert Baker (Bryant, AR)
12. Justin Asplin (Birch Tree, MO)
13. Jack Sullivan (Greenbrier, AR)
14. Tommy Surrett (North Little Rock, AR)
15. Keith Craft (Arkadelphia, AR)
16. Lynn Beach (Hensley, AR)
17. Ashley Newman (Ripley, TN)
18. Chandler Petty (Austin, AR)
19. Randy Todd (Lexington, TN)
20. Jeff Floyd (Walnut Ridge, AR)

DNS: Terry English, Shawn Knuckles, Jesse Stovall, Thomas Dacus Jake Davis, Kody Mea, Robert Lovette, Austin Rettig, Rodney Melvin, Kenneth Jackson

Entries: 31 from six states (AR, MO, TN, MS, IL, KY)
Heat Race #1 Winner: Clay Fisher
Heat Race #2 Winner: Wendell Wallace
Heat Race #3 Winner: Brad Looney
Heat Race #4 Winner: Brandon Smith
B-Main Winners: Chandler Petty, Jeff Floyd
Pole Sitter: Tony Jackson Jr.
Hard Luck Award: Ashley Newman
Hard Charger: Tanner English (12th-5th)
Top Performer: Tony Jackson Jr.
Provisionals: Lynn Beach, Keith Craft
Leaders: Tony Jackson Jr. (1-45)
Cautions: 3
Red Flag: 0

Event Photos courtesy of Woody Hampton

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.