Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/30/23 at 4:55am


Pages: 1
CCSDS at Timberline Speedway - 8/9 Results (Read 3185 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CCSDS at Timberline Speedway - 8/9 Results
08/10/13 at 1:43pm
Comp Cams Super Dirt Series
Timberline Speedway
August 9, 2013

Kyle Beard and Mother Nature Split CCSDS Wins at Timberline Speedway

by Ben Shelton
CORLEY, Texas (August 10) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) Super Late Models set out to sanction a pair of events at Timberline Speedway (Corley, Texas), and it would be current point leader, Kyle Beard claiming the win in the $2,000-to-win opener, while Mother Nature swept the program on Saturday evening.

On Friday night Patrik Daniel accumulated the most points in heat race action to earn the New Vision Graphics Pole Award for the feature with Kyle Beard starting alongside.  As the race went green Beard bolted to the top spot with Daniel, Jon Mitchell, Ronny Adams, and Keith Craft in tow.

Despite a trio of cautions that bunched the field Beard would go on to hold Daniel at bay throughout the race to score his first series’ victory of the 2013 campaign.  Daniel, Mitchell, Adams, and Craft rounded out the top five finishers.

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – August 9th, 2013
Timberline Speedway (Corley, Texas)

Feature Results
1. Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
2. Patrik Daniel (Willis Point, TX)
3. Jon Mitchell (Texarkana, TX)
4. Ronny Adams (Greenwood, LA)
5. Keith Craft (Arkadelphia, AR)
6. Chandler Petty (Austin, AR)
7. Odie Green (Texarkana, AR)
8. Gary Christian (Broken Bow, OK)
9. Clay Fisher (Dewitt, AR)
10. Tommy Surrett (North Little Rock, AR)
11. Trey Beene (Bossier City, LA)
12. Joseph Long (Bryant, AR)
13. Jeff Wells Jr. (Trumann, AR)
14. Zach McMillan (Kilgore, TX)
15. Nate Jantz (McKinney, TX)
16. Chad Patterson (Texarkana, TX)
17. Ashley Newman (Ripley, TN)
18. James Williams (TX)

Entries:  18 from four states (AR, LA, TN, TX)
Heat Race #1 Winner: Patrik Daniel
Heat Race #2 Winner: Jon Mitchell
Heat Race #3 Winner: Kyle Beard
B-Main Winners: NA
Pole Sitter: Patrik Daniel
Hard Luck Award: Ashley Newman
Hard Charger: Gary Christian (14th-8th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Kyle  Beard
Leaders: Kyle Beard (1-30)
Cautions: 3
Red Flag: 0

Event Photos courtesy of Woody Hampton

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.