Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 07/14/24 at 4:06am


Pages: 1
Southern All Star Banquet Honors Riley Hickman & Bret Holmes (Read 1320 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Southern All Star Banquet Honors Riley Hickman & Bret Holmes
12/26/13 at 4:23am
December 26, 2013

Southern All Star Banquet Honors Riley Hickman & Bret Holmes

by Richard Allen
KNOXVILLE, TN--The Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series assembled on Saturday evening at the Bearden Banquet Hall in Knoxville to celebrate their 2013 season. Awards and money were doled out to several drivers, crew members and supporters of the series from the past year.

Newseries announcer Ray Tennyson stated that the Southern All Stars, which began in 1982, played host to a total of 231 competitors in its 23 events this past season. There were fourteen different winners in those races.

Riley Hickman was crowned as the overall series champion after completing a season that saw him post eight top-5 and 14 top-10 finishes. Id like to thank my wife and kids who put up with a lot with us on the road as much as we are, but were getting to do what we love, Hickman said in accepting his championship trophy.

Bret Holmes of Munford, AL was named the Southern All Stars Rookie of the Year and was also rewarded for his runner-up finish in the overall standings.

Stacy Holmes was named SAS Car Owner of the Year.

SAS top-10 in series points for 2013 were:
1. Riley Hickman
2. Bret Holmes
3. Jason Hiett (also the SAS Hard Charger Award)
4. Mark Rosner
5. Mike Weeks
6. Billy Ogle, Jr.
7. Randy Weaver
8. Ray Cook
9. William Thomas
10. Jonathan Davenport

Beverly Thompson of East Alabama Motor Speedway was named SAS Promoter of the Year.
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.