Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 09/27/23 at 2:58pm


Pages: 1
MARS at Springfield Raceway - 3/22 Results (Read 4073 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
MARS at Springfield Raceway - 3/22 Results
03/22/14 at 10:33pm
MARS DIRTcar Series
Springfield Raceway
March 22, 2014

Phillips scores MARS March Madness win at Springfield Raceway

SPRINGFIELD, MO (March 24, 2014) – Terry Phillips of Springfield, MO won the March Madness 40 lap feature at Springfield Raceway Saturday Night. The win was worth $3,000.

Jeff Roth of Bentonville, AR received the most passing points from the heat races. In keeping with the March Madness theme, Springfield Raceway Promoters Jerry Hoffman and Doug Bland had the top eight drivers in passing points ‘shoot’ for the pole. Will Vaught of Crane, MO was first to make his shot and he would lead the field to green. Vaught was able to hold off fellow front row starter Jesse Stovall of Billings, MO and lead the first lap. Phillips was the man on the move as he had his car dialed in perfectly. Phillips would take the lead from Vaught on lap two and never look back.

Ryan Gustin of Marshalltown, IA finished second. Gustin would catch Phillips in lap traffic but was never able to get by him for the lead. Defending MARS Champion Tony Jackson Jr of Lebanon, MO; Brad Looney of Republic, MO and Kyle Beard of Trumann, AR rounded out the top five.

Heat race winners were Vaught, Stovall and Phillips. B feature winner was Corey Zeitner of Omaha, NE.

1 75 Terry Phillips Springfield, MO $3,000
2 19r Ryan Gustin Marshalltown, IA
3 56 Tony Jackson Lebanon, MO
4 14 Brad Looney Republic, MO
5 86 Kyle Beard Trumann, AR
6 42 Brandon McCormick  Lebanon, MO
7 10M Jacob Magee Caney, KS
8 7h Josh Hughes West Plains, MO
9 11 Brandon Morton Broken Bow, OK
10 77 Justin Asplin Birch Tree, MO
11 28J Leroy Johnson Brookline, MO
12 00 Jesse Stovall Galena, MO
13 17 Jason Hughes West Plains, MO
14 14r Jeff Roth Bentonville, AR
15 20 Dustin Mooneyham Verona, MO
16 94 Austin Rettig  Sikeston, MO
17 26jr Corey Zeitner Omaha, NE
18 13s Joey Smith Pomona, MO
19 88 Jon Driskill Joplin, MO
20 1v Will Vaught Crane, MO
21 30 Don Cloyd Fair Grove, MO

Event Photos courtesy of Ron Mitchell

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.