Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 03/01/24 at 3:23pm


Pages: 1
Deery Series destined for Denison in 2014 season opener (Read 1448 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Deery Series destined for Denison in 2014 season opener
03/26/14 at 2:46pm
March 26, 2014

Deery Series destined for Denison in 2014 season opener

by Bill Martin
DENISON, Iowa (March 26) – The Deery Brothers Summer Series ends an absence of nearly 20 years when the 2014 tour opens on Saturday, April 5 at Crawford County Speedway.

The IMCA Late Model series made its one and only appearance at Denison back on July 28 of 1994. Late Models will be paired with IMCA Eagle Motorsports RaceSaver Sprint Cars for their much-anticipated return engagement. 

The main event pays $3,000 to win and a minimum of $300 to start. 

Pit gates open at 1 p.m., the grandstand opens at 3 p.m., hot laps are at 4 p.m. and racing starts at 5 p.m. Spectator admission is $15 for adults, $10 for students and free for kids ages five and under. Pit passes are $30. More information is available by calling 712 269-0417 and at the www.ccsdirtracing.com website. 

Gary Webb of Blue Grass was the winner in the previous Crawford County Deery event. Sanctioned Sprint Cars make their first-ever appearance at Denison next Saturday. 

A weekend doubleheader will be next for the series, with events on Friday, April 11 at Davenport Speedway and Saturday, April 12 at West Liberty Raceway. 

April Events
05-Apr Crawford County Speedway, Denison, IA 3,000
11-Apr Davenport Speedway, Davenport, IA 3,000
12-Apr West Liberty Raceway, West Liberty, IA 3,000
19-Apr Jackson County Speedway, Maquoketa, IA 3,000

2013 Top 10 Points (Wins)
1 15b Brian Harris Davenport, IA 760 (5)
2 15K Justin Kay Wheatland, IA 735 (3)
3 56 Andy Eckrich Cedar Rapids, IA 711
4 77 Jeff Aikey Waterloo, IA 705 (3)
5 40 Joel Callahan Dubuque, IA 680 (1)
6 58 Ray Guss Jr Milan, IL 614 (2)
7 46 Nate Beuseling Silvis, IL 582
8 99D Darrel DeFrance Marshalltown, IA 572
9 50 Denny Eckrich Tiffin, IA 572 (1)
10 16S Dan Shelliam Hazel Green, WI 552

In addition to the Deery Brothers Automotive Group, contingency award sponsors for the 28th annual tour include: 

Brodix Cylinder Heads, Mena, Ark.; BSB Manufacturing, Wellington, Kan.; Casey’s General Stores, Ankeny; Classic Trophy, Fort Wayne, Ind.; Competition Products, Oshkosh, Wis.; CPD Racing Tools, Fort Dodge; Crane Cams, Daytona Beach, Fla.; and Design 500 Racewear, Tukwila, Wash.; Dominator Race Products, Lyons, Ohio; Eibach Springs, Corona, Calif.; Holley, Bowling Green, Ky.; Howards Cams, Oshkosh, Wis.; Hyperco, Pontotoc, Miss.; Ideal Ready Mix, West Burlington; Integra, Coopersville, Mich.; and Intercomp, Minneapolis, Minn.; JC Dubil, Bettendorf; Justice Brothers and Gillund Enterprises, Eden Prairie, Minn.; KSE Racing Products, White House, Tenn.; MSD, El Paso, Texas; Out-Pace Racing Products, Freeport, Ill.; Performance Bodies, Cedar Falls; Petersen Aluminum, Elk Grove Village, Ill.; and R2C Performance Products, Vernon Hills, Ill.; RACEceiver, Gainesville, Ga.; Schoenfeld, Van Buren, Ark.; Seals-It, Ellington, Conn.; Sunoco Race Fuels, Linwood, Pa.; The Joie of Seating, Concord, N.C.; Tiger Rear Ends, Mount Ulla, N.C.; Wehrs Machine and Racing Products, Bangor, Wis.; and Z4 Products of Ames.
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.