Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 08/06/20 at 1:24am


Pages: 1
Tazewell Speedway - 7/26 Results (Read 541 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Tazewell Speedway - 7/26 Results
07/27/14 at 6:10pm
Tazewell Speedway
July 26, 2014

Hendrix ends winless streak at Tazewell Speedway

TAZEWELL, TN (July 26) - With last week's racing action cancelled due to heavy rains Mother Nature rewarded the Tazewell Speedway fans with a beautiful night and a fan favorite returning to Victory Lane.

Bryan Hendrix of Knoxville came into last's night program looking end a long dry winless streak. Even with a incredible seven Super Late Model championships under his belt Hendrix was still chasing that first ever Tazewell Late Model victory. With an underfunded team that kept him from competing up front with the high paying touring series that visit east Tennessee each year Hendrix instead foucused his attention on the more affordable steel head divisions.
Steve Smith of Powell would set quick time among thirteen entries and draw the pole for the Tazewell Late Model feature alongside Jody Horton of Sneedville. After two failed attempts at a clean start Smith would be relegated back to the inside of the second row. This would move Hendrix up to the top spot. After taking the green Hendrix and Horton would battle door to door down the back stretch and into turn three with Horton leading the first circuit. Behind them Josh Henry of Newport and Smith fought for the third spot. Horton was holding a comfortable lead until lap eighteen when a caution came out for Josh Collins of Powell as his car stalled on the track. On the restart Hendrix put the pressure on Horton for the lead. Using the low groove Hendrix took the lead away from Horton on lap twenty-one. Caution would come out for the last time on lap twenty-three for Henry with a shredded right rear tire. Hendrix would hold on for his first Tazewell Late Model win in the Sweet Trucking sponsored GRT Race Car with power from a Bunch Racing Engine. Josh Collins rallied from his eleventh starting spot to finish second.

Tazewell Late Models
1. 5 Bryan Hendrix
2. 44 Josh Collins
3. 56J Jody Horton
4. 22 Matthew Holt
5. B00 Josh Henry
6. 17 Brian Shockley
7. 18 Michael Rutherford
8. 12 Craig Gregg
9. 28 Jerry Williams Jr.
10. 15 Wade Howerton
11. 3 Steve Smith
12. 11 Anthony Arnwine
13. H1 Tony Horton
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.