Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 07/01/20 at 11:27pm


Pages: 1
Susquehanna Speedway Park - 8/2 Results (Read 554 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Susquehanna Speedway Park - 8/2 Results
08/03/14 at 12:46pm
Susquehanna Speedway Park
August 2, 2014

Benyou Wins Career First Late Model Feature on Saturday Night at SSP
NEWBERRYTOWN, PA (August 2) – New Cumberland’s Cameron Benyou claimed his first LateModel victory winning the 25-lap feature at the Susquehanna Speedway Park on Saturday Night.  Jasen Geesaman of Lebanon returned to victory lane after winning his fifth Street Stock 20-lapper of the season.  Johnny Palm of Ellitottsburg claimed the Xtreme Stock Car 20-lap feature for the second week in a row as York’s Ricky Weaver took the checkers in the Road Warrior feature in consecutive weeks as well.  Anthony Fiore of Manheim won a thrilling PA Sprint Series 20-lap feature race.  York Haven’s Zakari Kitner won his sixth Mini Van feature of the season as Michael Gebhart was the Jr. Road Warrior winner.  
Polesitter Cameron Benyou brought the field to the green for 25-lap Late Model feature.  Last Saturday, Benyou led many laps of the 25-lap feature but lost it in the waning stages of the race.  This week, Benyou looked to change the results.   Larry Baer and Steve Billet challenged early on in the race.  Midway through the race, Randy Christine Jr. made his way into third.  On lap 14, Christine was able to get by Steve Billet to take the second place spot.  Setting his sights on Benyou, Christine got a much needed yellow on lap 19, the same lap Benyou lost the lead last week to Christine.  On the restart, Christine made his move but was unsuccessful.  Benyou went on the take the checkers over Christine.  J.R. Rodriguez finished third with some late race passing.  Steve Billet finished fourth, followed by Ben Whitaker in fifth.  Whitaker and Baer were the heat race winners.  
From the front row, Danny Beard took early lead of the Street Stock 20-lap feature.  On lap 4, Jasen Geesaman took over the lead with Brian Walls in close pursuit as Beard slowed with a mechanical issue.  Midway through the race, Chris Derr made it a three-car battle for the lead.  Derr put heavy pressure on Geesaman but was unable to make the pass for the win as Geesaman took the checkered flag first in a one-lap shoot-out at the end.  Derr settled for second followed by Jimmy Combs in third.  Michelle Walls finished strong in fourth with Eddie Richards rounding out the to[ five.  Geesaman and Richards were heat race victors.    
In the 20-lap PA Sprint Series feature event, Kyle Lloyd took the early lead from outside the front row with Anthony Fiore in tow.  Fiore stalked Lloyd the entire race with a limited amount of restarts.  On the final circuit, Fiore got a huge run off of turn two to make a last lap challenge for the win.  Unfortunately for Lloyd, he was bottled up behind a lapped car while entering turn three. When Lloyd attempted to change lines to move around the lapped car, Fiore and he made contact.  Lloyd spun as Fiore went on to take the checkers.  Eric Parker finished in the runner-up spot with Mike Wagner crossing the line in third.  Colby Dice finished fourth with Steve Storrie coming from an 18th place starting spot to finish fifth.  Mike Wagner and Mark Watkins were heat race winners.  

The 20-lap Xtreme Stock Car feature event had the Johnny Palm and Matt Wampler lead the field to the green flag.  On the start, Wampler took the early lead with Palm stalking.  On lap 8, Palm was able to get by Wampler for the lead.  Wampler stayed close, and took the lead back on the next circuit.  Palm retook the lead for the final time on lap 10.  Palm went on to take the win unchallenged at the end.  Wampler crossed the line in the runner-up spot with Patrick McClane finishing third.  John Frye finished fourth and took the Madison House Hard Charger award after starting 10th at the beginning of the race.  Davey Nester rounded out the top five.  Heat race winners were Wampler and Todd Knaub.      
Brian Lefebvre took the lead on the start of the Road Warrior 15-lapper.  Midway through the race Ricky Weaver moved into the top spot and never looked back to take the win.  Lefebvre held on to the runner-up spot at the end ahead of Daryl Sipe who finished third.  Curt McDade finished fourth ahead of Donald Fortini in fifth.   Don Smith, Sipe, and Fortini were heat race winners.
Richard Wolfe took the lead at the start of the 12-lap Mini Van feature and surrendered it to Daryl Kump II on the third circuit.   On the fourth lap, Zakari Kitner took the top spot and went on to take  the checkers at the finish.  Kump settled for second, followed by Wolfe.  John Kitner and Tonya Lance finished fourth and fifth places respectively.    
Michael Gebhart claimed the 12-lap Junior Road Warrior feature.      
Susquehanna Speedway Park “Big Track” Race Results from Saturday, August 2, 2014

Late Models Feature (25 laps): 1. Cameron Benyou; 2. Randy Christine Jr.; 3. J.R. Rodriguez; 4. Steve Billet; 5. Ben Whitaker; 6. Larry Baer; 7. Jake Moser; 8. Andrew Stotler; 9. Bobby Ballentine; 10. Tim Murphy; 11. Chase Billet; 12. Matt Adams; 13. Matt Murphy; 14. Jake Moser.  
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Whitaker  and Baer.
Street Stocks Feature (20 laps): 1. Jasen Geesaman; 2. Chris Derr; 3. Jimmy Combs; 4. Michelle Walls; 5. Eddie Richards; 6. Scott Thunberg; 7. Danny Beard; 8. Joey Racine; 9. Tom Hartman; 10. Wayne Dutterer; 11. Brian Walls; 12. Mark Hutchison; 13. Aaron Beard; DNS – Gary Potts; Ryan Smith; Jim Palm Jr.
FEATURE LAP LEADERS: D. Beard (1-3); Geesaman (4-20).  
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Geesaman and Richards.
PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps):  1. Anthony Fiore; 2. Eric Parker; 3. Mike Wagner II; 4. Colby Dice; 5. Steve Storrie; 6. Mark Watkins; 7. Randy Kaylor; 8. Scott Ellerman; 9. James Pryde; 10. Cole Griffin; 11. Tyler Lebo; 12. Russell Hammaker; 13. Donnie Hendershot; 14. Stephanie Stevens; 15. Brandt Cook; 16. Ken Hanley; 17.Kyle Lloyd; DNS – Sean Kirkpatrick.
FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Lloyd (1-19); Fiore (20).
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Wagner and Watkins.
Xtreme Stock Cars Feature (20 laps):  1. Johnny Palm; 2. Matt Wampler; 3. Patrick McClane; 4. John Frye; 5. Davey Nester; 6. Todd Knaub; 7. Donnie Broderick; 8. Mike Smith; 9. Jim Jacobs; 10. Dave Goode Sr.; 11. Davey Nester; 12. Kelly Seal; 13. Steve Anthony; 14. Denny Hester; DNS – Tim Hahn; Eric Flinchbaugh; Dan Snyder.  
FEATURE LAP LEADERS:  Wampler (1-7, 9); Palm (8, 10-20).
MADISON HOUSE HARD CHARGER: Frye (+6 positions: 10th start / 4th Finish)
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Wampler and Knaub..

Road Warriors Feature (15 laps):  1. Ricky Weaver Jr.; 2. Brian Lefebvre; 3. Darryl Sipe; 4. Curt McDade; 5. Donald Fortini; 6. Justin Oberlin; 7. Travis Brown; 8. Gary Grim; 9. Brandon Hedstrom; 10. Jeff Foster; 11. Coty Marsh; 12. Lee Redman; 13. Zachary Gover; 14. Don Smith; 15. Mike Hedstrom; 16. Tim Osheehan; 17. Justin Cardasso; DNS – Chad Gracey; Ken Boose; Robert Wellman; Doug Sheeler.
FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Lefebvre (1-11); Weaver Jr. (12-15).
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Smith; Sipe and Fortini.
Mini Vans Feature (12 laps):  1. Zakari Kitner; 2. Darryl Kump II; 3. Richard Wolfe; 4. John Kitner; 5. Tonya Lance.
FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Wolfe (1-2); Kump (3); Z. Kitner (4-12).
Jr. Road Warriors Feature (12 laps):  1. Michael Gebhart.
FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Gebhart (1-12).
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.