Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 1:07pm


Pages: 1
CCSDS at I-30 Speedway - 9/27 Results (Read 1951 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CCSDS at I-30 Speedway - 9/27 Results
09/28/14 at 1:54am
Comp Cams Super Dirt Series
I-30 Speedway
September 27, 2014

Jack Sullivan Conquers Midsouth Dirt Track Championship at I-30 Speedway

by Ben Shelton
LITTLE ROCK, AR (September 27) –The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil put a wrap on the 2014 season on Saturday night at I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas) with the 8th Annual Midsouth Dirt Track Championship, and it was Jack Sullivan, who cashed in his chips for the $2,500 win.

Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - 2014 Schedule/Results | 2014 Point Standings

While a veteran claimed the win, it was a rookie that paced the action early in the 40 lapper as New Vision Graphics pole sitter, Gavin Landers led the way for the first eight circuits. By lap 9 though, fifth starting, Jack Sullivan shot past Landers into the top spot. With Sullivan leading the way other drivers were on the move with twelfth starting, Timothy Culp quickly finding his way into the top five as he set his sights on the leader.

Culp would look to be poised to make a charge at the top spot before a late-race caution negated his momentum. Culp would ultimately settle into the runner-up spot as Jack Sullivan led the field across the finish line for his tenth career win with the tour.

"It's no big secret that this has been a tough year for your team, so it feels real great to come back home to I-30 Speedway and pick up the win," said Sullivan. "Thanks to all of the fans and sponsors, who have continued to support us."

Shannon Scott raced to a third place finish, which allowed him to clinch the Kuntz & Co. Rookie of the Year title over Rick Hearnsberger. Brandon Smith and Tommy Surrett rounded out the top five finishers in the series final event of the year.

1 5 18S Jack Sullivan Greenbriar, AR
2 12 C8 Timothy Culp West Monroe, AR
3 2 4S Shannon Scott Henryetta, OK
4 4 115 Brandon Smith Floral, AR
5 7 27S Tommy Surrett Little Rock, AR
6 16 17M Robert Baker Bryant, AR
7 18 75D Patrik Daniel Wills Point, TX
8 6 1B Anthony Burroughs Minden, LA
9 10 47P Chandler Petty Austin, AR
10 17 F27 Lynnsee Provence Little Rock, AR
11 19 XXX Rick Hearnsberger Arkadelphia, AR
12 15 99F Clay Fisher Dewitt, AR
13 13 37L Joseph Long Bryant, AR
14 11 86 Kyle Beard Trumann, AR
15 8 4G Garrett Alberson Las Cruces, NM
16 9 93 Ray Moore Haughton, LA
17 1 77L Gavin Landers Batesville, AR
18 3 1A Ronny Adams Longview, TX
19 20 7 David Payne Cabot, AR
20 14 8C Keith Craft Arkadelphia, AR

B-Main #1
1 99F Clay Fisher
2 F27 Lynnsee Provence
3 11X Michael Sellers
4 78 Randy Barnard
5 58F Casey Findley
6 96D Lee Davis
7 7 David Payne
8 16S Micheal Stratton
9 7D Jake Davis

B-Main #2
1 17M Robert Baker
2 75D Patrik Daniel
3 1C Jason Botsford
4 6B Lynn Beach
5 XXX Rick Hearnsberger
6 17K Cody Kierre
7 16X Arlen Stewart
8 22 Shane Mccloud

Heat #1
1 77L Gavin Landers
2 1A Ronny Adams
3 37L Joseph Long
4 86 Kyle Beard
5 1C Jason Botsford
6 11X Michael Sellers
7 16S Micheal Stratton
8 7D Jake Davis

Heat #2
1 115 Brandon Smith
2 27S Tommy Surrett
3 93 Ray Moore
4 C8 Timothy Culp
5 58F Casey Findley
6 75D Patrik Daniel
7 XXX Rick Hearnsberger
8 22 Shane McCloud

Heat #3
1 18S Jack Sullivan
2 4G Garrett Alberson
3 47P Chandler Petty
4 99F Clay Fisher
5 17M Robert Baker
6 F27 Lynnsee Provence
7 7 David Payne
8 78 Randy Barnard

Heat #4
1 4S Shannon Scott
2 1B Anthony Burroughs
3 8C Keith Craft
4 6B Lynn Beach
5 96D Lee Davis
6 17K Cody Kierre
7 16X Arlen Stewart
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.