Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 11:23am


Pages: 1
CCSDS at Ark-La-Tex Speedway - 5/2 Results (Read 2026 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CCSDS at Ark-La-Tex Speedway - 5/2 Results
05/02/15 at 11:29pm
Comp Cams Super Dirt Series
Ark-La-Tex Speedway
May 2, 2015

It’s All Timothy Culp at Ark-La-Tex with COMP Cams Super Dirt Series

by Ben Shelton
VIVIAN, Louisiana (May 2) – On Saturday night Timothy Culp returned to the track, where he honed his driving schools as a rookie and came away with his first COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil triumph of 2015.

Ark-La-Tex Speedway played host to the CCSDS invaders as a stout field of thirty-three drivers entered the program to chase the $2,000 top prize. Garrett Alberson, who was the runner-up in series action one night earlier claimed the Pole Award after accumulating more passing points than any other driver in heat race action. He was joined on the front row by Sheridan, Arkansas’ driver, Timothy Culp.

Culp jumped to the lead at the drop of the green flag with Alberson and Kyle Cummings in tow. By lap 10 the leaders were in lap traffic as two and three wide battles raged supreme throughout the field.

While Culp cruised at the front of the field Alberson and Cummings battled side-by-side for second. The duo swapped the spot multiple times before Cummings took sole possession of the spot just past the halfway mark.

A late-race caution set up a green-white-checkered finish, and Cummings would take his best shot at Culp for the lead. Despite his strong efforts he came up just short as Timothy Culp claimed his third career CCSDS win. Culp and Cummings were followed across the finish line by Alberson, Shannon Scott, and Kyle Beard.

Brandon Smith and Tommy Surrett received series’ provisionals to start the main event.

Next weekend, May 8th-9th, the tour heads to Mississippi for a pair of events that will be co-sanctioned by the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (MSCCS) Super Late Models. On Friday night a $2,000-to-win/$300-to-start event will be held at Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi), and on Saturday evening the CCSDS will make their debut at the state-of-the-art, Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, Mississippi) with a $2,500-to-win/$300-to-start program. For more information on the events, please visit www.GreenvilleSpeedway.net and www.MagnoliaDirt.com .

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit www.COMPDirt.com .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – May 2nd, 2015
Ark-La-Tex Speedway (Vivian, Louisiana)

Feature Results
1) Timothy Culp (Sheridan, Arkansas)
2) Kyle Cummings (Sibley, Louisiana)
3) Garrett Alberson (Las Cruces, New Mexico)
4) Shannon Scott (Henryetta, Oklahoma)
5) Kyle Beard (Trumann, Arkansas)
6) Clay Fisher (Dewitt, Arkansas)
7) Hunter Rasdon (Jonesboro, Arkansas)
8) Jack Sullivan (Greenbrier, Arkansas)
9) Allen Murray (San Antonio, Texas)
10) Robert Baker (Bryant, Arkansas)
11) Chandler Petty (Cabot, Arkansas)
12) Jon Mitchell (Texarkana, Texas)
13) BJ Robinson (Shreveport, Louisiana)
14) Ross Camponovo (Clarksdale, Mississippi)
15) Jeff Chanler (Minden, Louisiana)
16) Tommy Surrett (North Little Rock, Arkansas)
17) Lee Davis (Greenwood, Louisiana)
18) Austin Theiss (Hockley, Texas)
19) Kyle Pleasant (Natchitoches, Louisiana)
20) Brandon Smith (Floral, Arkansas)

DNS: Cole Farmer, Brandon Hightower, Gavin Landers, Kevin Ray, Rick Hearnsberger, Danny Zimmerman, Casey Findley, Allen Tippen, Skip O’Neal, Ronny Adams, Joseph Long, Jason Bolden, Heath Culp, Rick Duke

Entries: 33
Heat Race #1 Winner: Kyle Pleasant
Heat Race #2 Winner: Timothy Culp
Heat Race #3 Winner: Kyle Cummings
Heat Race #4 Winner: Lee Davis
B-Main Winners: BJ Robinson, Jon Mitchell
Pole Sitter: Garrett Alberson
Tough Brake of the Race: Brandon Smith
Hard Charger: Shannon Scott (8th-4th)
Top Performer: Timothy Culp
Leaders: Timothy Culp (1-35)
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.