Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 04/20/21 at 8:01am


Pages: 1
Lucas Oil Series at Fayetteville Motor Speedway - 6/18 Results (Read 2641 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Lucas Oil Series at Fayetteville Motor Speedway - 6/18 Results
06/18/15 at 11:09pm
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Fayetteville Motor Speedway
June 18, 2015

Davenport Wins Lucas Oil Wayne Gray Memorial at Fayetteville

FAYETTEVILLE, NC (June 18) - Jonathan Davenport took the lead on lap 27, then sprinted away from the field to win the Dunn-Benson Ford Wayne Gray Memorial at Fayetteville Motor Speedway. The win makes his fourth consecutive in Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series competition.
Davenport helmed his K&L Rumley Enterprises, TS Crane Service, Sundance Services, and Sundance Flowback Well Testing, Longhorn Chassis #6 to his sixth win this season with the LOLMDS and his eighth-straight overall victory. Earl Pearson Jr. led 22 laps of the 50 lap feature event and finished second. Steve Francis charged from ninth to place third. He was followed by Steve Casebolt and Ross Bailes at the line.
"Everybody started getting on the bottom, and it started to turn black. I came here last year, and I knew it was going to be close on tire wear. Tonight, we almost had a flat. At the end, I rode around just trying to conserve them. I can't thank Kevin and Leroy Rumley and everybody back at the shop. All of my crew and sponsors, a big thanks to all of them as well! This is just awesome!"
Justin Labonte; son of NASCAR driver, Terry Labonte; grabbed the lead at the start of the feature and held the point for the first five laps of the race.
Pearson started alongside Labonte and then forged ahead on lap six in the Carlton and Kemp Lamm-owned, Dunn-Benson Ford, Lucas Oil Products, Black Diamond entry.
Pearson was able to hold off Davenport until a few laps after a mid-race caution for Scott Autry. Davenport used the outside line to take the lead on lap 27 and never looked back.
Pearson was satisfied with his second place finish. "We had a good car tonight. On that last restart, I knew I wasn't going to be able to hold off Jonathan. He is on a roll, no doubt! We have to feel good about this performance tonight in front of my car owners, sponsors, and friends."
Francis was pleased with his solid third place finish. "The whole team has worked hard trying to turn our year around, and we have been making progress! If we keep running like this, we might be able to beat Davenport! I would really like to thank Clint Bowyer, Georgia Boot, Peak, Clements Racing Engines, and Barry Wright Race Cars.
Completing the top ten were Brandon Sheppard, Justin Labonte, Jimmy Owens, Johnny Pursley, and Eddie Carrier Jr.

The entire staff at Fayetteville Motor Speedway worked diligently to prepare the race track, however the track surface got away from them tonight. Before the feature, it was decided to award 100 show-up points to the entire field.

In preliminary action, Justin Labonte set the overall Miller Welders Fast Time amongst the 24 entrants, with a lap of 16.915 seconds.
For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto www.lucasdirt.com

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Thursday, June 18th, 2015
Dunn-Benson Ford - Wayne Gray Memorial
Fayetteville Motor Speedway - Fayetteville, NC

1 4 6 Jonathan Davenport Mount Airy, NC
2 2 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. Jacksonville, FL
3 9 15 Steve Francis Ashland, KY
4 6 c9 Steve Casebolt  Richmond, IN
5 11 5e Ross Bailes Clover, SC
6 17 B5 Brandon Sheppard New Berlin, IL
7 1 44 Justin Labonte Trinity, NC
8 10 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN
9 13 9 Johnny Pursley Clover, SC
10 8 28 Eddie Carrier, Jr. Salt Rock, WV
11 21 618 Kevin Wilson Stoneville, NC
12 14 99m Devin Moran Dresden, OH
13 7 A1 Scott Autry Autryville, NC
14 12 D8 Dustin Mitchell Princeton, NC
15 22 111 Steven Roberts Jesup, GA
16 20 60 Jim Manka Rincon, GA
17 15 5 Don O'Neal Martinsville, IN
18 18 21b Chris Brown Spring, TX
19 16 28e Dennis Erb, Jr. Carpentersville, IL
20 5 777 Jared Landers Batesville, AR
21 19 8 Michael Marlowe Nichols, SC
22 23 22F Chris Ferguson Mount Holly, NC
23 3 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN
24 24 27 Lauren Longbrake Columbus, OH

Race Statistics
Entrants: 24
Lap Leaders: Justin Labonte (Laps 1 - 5); Earl Pearson Jr. (Laps 6 - 26); Jonathan Davenport (Laps 27 - 50)
Cautions: Lauren Longbrake (Lap 1); Dustin Mitchell (Lap 5); Scott Autry (Lap 26)

Qualifying Results
1 44 Justin Labonte 16.915
2 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. 17.053
3 0 Scott Bloomquist 17.087
4 6 Jonathan Davenport 17.138
5 777 Jared Landers 17.398
6 c9 Steve Casebolt  17.464
7 A1 Scott Autry 17.686
8 28 Eddie Carrier, Jr. 17.705
9 15 Steve Francis 17.945
10 20 Jimmy Owens 17.958
11 5e Ross Bailes 17.98
12 D8 Dustin Mitchell 18.033
13 9 Johnny Pursley 18.055
14 99m Devin Moran 18.103
15 5 Don O'Neal 18.117
16 28e Dennis Erb, Jr. 18.217
17 B5 Brandon Sheppard 18.321
18 21b Chris Brown 18.556
19 8 Michael Marlowe 18.726
20 60 Jim Manka 19.002
21 618 Kevin Wilson 19.077
22 111 Steven Roberts 19.396
23 22F Chris Ferguson No Time
24 27 Lauren Longbrake Did Not Time
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.