Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 04/16/21 at 11:06am


Pages: 1
MARS at Springfield Raceway - 6/20 Results (Read 1651 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
MARS at Springfield Raceway - 6/20 Results
06/21/15 at 1:52pm
MARS DIRTcar Series
Springfield Raceway
June 21, 2015

Rupe picks up first-ever MARS DIRTcar Series win at Springfield Raceway

MARS Racing
SPRINGFIELD, MO (June 20) – Dillon Rupe of Broken Arrow, OK picked up his first-ever MARS win at Springfield Raceway in Springfield, MO Saturday night and received $2,000 for his efforts.  

Jeremy Payne of Springfield, MO and Brian Schutt of Lebanon, MO led the field to green for the 35 lap feature event.  Payne would jump out front early and lead the first 25 laps before contact with second running Shane Essary of Aurora, MO would bring out the races 7th caution and third running Tony Jackson Jr of Lebanon, MO would inherit the lead.  Jackson Jr would head to the pits on the caution laps and fourth running Rupe would find himself leading the field to green on the restart and hold on to take the checkered flag.  

20th starting Justin Asplin of Birch Tree, MO was the biggest mover of the race finishing second.  Jesse Stovall of Billings, MO; Brantlee Gotschall of Nevada, MO and Schutt would round out the top five.

The MARS DIRTcar Series presented by Andy’s Frozen Custard will be back action next week.  June 25th at Park Jefferson Speedway in Jefferson, SD; June 26th at I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, NE and June 27th at Adams County Speedway in Corning, IA

1 52 Dillon Rupe
2 77A Justin Asplin
3 00S Jesse Stovall
4 4G Brantlee Gotschall
5 42B Brian Schutt
6 42 Brandon McCormick
7 6G Garrett Essary
8 0K Dewayne Keifer
9 88 Jon Driskill
10 56 Tony Jackson, Jr.
11 26R Randy Roth
12 20M Dustin Mooneyham
13 14R Jeff Roth
14 71 Trace Westling
15 28J Leroy Johnson
16 186 Jeremy Payne
17 15E Shane Essary
18 20W Alan Westling
19 10M Jacob Magee
20 15L Payton Looney
21 7D Jake Davis

Heat #1
1 42B Brian Schutt
2 14R Jeff Roth
3 52 Dillon Rupe
4 0K Dewayne Keifer
5 10M Jacob Magee
6 20W Alan Westling
7 28J Leroy Johnson

Heat #2
1 186 Jeremy Payne
2 56 Tony Jackson, Jr.
3 15L Payton Looney
4 7D Jake Davis
5 26R Randy Roth
6 71 Trace Westling
7 77A Justin Asplin

Heat #3
1 15E Shane Essary
2 4G Brantlee Gotschall
3 00S Jesse Stovall
4 6G Garrett Essary
5 42 Brandon McCormick
6 20M Dustin Mooneyham
7 88 Jon Driskill

Event Photos courtesy of Ron Mitchell

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.