Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 04/16/21 at 10:47am


Pages: 1
NCRA at Kansas State Fairgrounds - 6/21 Results (Read 1270 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
NCRA at Kansas State Fairgrounds - 6/21 Results
06/23/15 at 1:19am
Kansas State Fairgrounds
June 23, 2015

Hughes Brings Home Special Fatherís Day NCRA Late Model Victory

by David Smith
Hutchinson, Kansas (June 21) - With his father and grandfather in attendance, Enid, Oklahomaís Kip Hughes kept the familiar family number #GO late model out front the entire distance to win the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products late model feature Fatherís Day Sunday night at the famed Kansas State Fairgrounds in Hutchinson, Kansas.

Hughes started on the pole for the fifteen lap feature and after a spin by veteran Delbert Smith on lap one, it was green flag action the rest of the way. Kip, whoís father David competed in many NCRA late model shows in the mid 80ís and early 90ís and fixture in and around the Enid area during that span, kept the rest of the field at bay the entire distance to claim his first ever series victory.

Eighth starting Randy Timms of Wheatland, Oklahoma worked his way through the field and would finish second while Ryan Gustin, a feature winner the previous night at Thunder Hill Speedway in Mayetta, Kansas, finished third. Joe Gorby put in a strong performance to come home fourth while Dan Smith rounded out the top five to earn Nesmith weekly racing points as well.

The two, eight lap heat races for the fourteen car field were won by Hughes and Dan Smith.

The next event for the NCRA/late model tour will be held on Independence Day weekend, Sunday night, July 5th for their annual trip to the Belleville High Banks Speedway in Belleville, Kansas

NCRA Late Models
Kansas State Fairgrounds/Hutchinson, Kansas
14 Cars

1st Heat: 1) Kip Hughes (Enid, Ok), 2) Chris Kratzer (Haysville, Ks), 3) Ryan Gustin (Marshalltown, Ia), 4) Randy Timms (Wheatland, Ok), 5) Delbert Smith (Wichita, Ks), 6) Justin Kinderknecht, 7) Damian Patocka (Enid, Ok)

2nd Heat: 10 Daniel Smith (Beloit, Ks), 2) Lyle Shepard (Manhattan, Ks), 3) Joe Gorby (Bartlesville, ok), 4) Eric Main (Hutchinson, Ks), 5) Dillon Rupe (Broken Arrow, Ok), 6) Chris Bratcher (Hutchinson, Ks), 7) Kurt Abell (Beloit, Ks)

A Feature: 1) Kip Hughes (Enid, Ok), 2) Randy Timms (Wheatland, Ok), 3) Ryan Gustin (Marshalltown, Ia), 4) Joe Gorby (Bartlesville, ok), 5) Daniel Smith (Beloit, Ks), 6) Lyle Shepard (Manhattan, Ks), 7) Chris Kratzer (Haysville, Ks), 8) Justin Kinderknecht, 9) Delbert Smith (Wichita, Ks), 10) Chris Bratcher (Hutchinson, Ks), 11) Dillon Rupe (Broken Arrow, Ok), 12) Eric Main (Hutchinson, Ks), 13) Damian Patocka (Enid, Ok), 14) Kurt Abell (Beloit, Ks
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.