Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 04/20/21 at 7:39am


Pages: 1
Southern Nationals at Wythe Raceway - 7/20 Results (Read 1077 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Southern Nationals at Wythe Raceway - 7/20 Results
07/21/15 at 1:04pm
Southern Nationals Series
Wythe Raceway
July 21, 2015

Billy Ogle Jr. Scores Second Career Southern Nationals Victory at Wythe Raceway
Southern Nationals PR
RURAL RETREAT, VA (July 20) - Billy Ogle Jr. notched his second career Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals Series victory Monday Night at Wythe Raceway with a pass on Vic Hill and just four circuits remaining for the $3,500 payday.
After incoming rain showers moved the program into hustle mode, qualifying set the field for the 35 lapper. Fast qualifier Vic Hill and NASCAR star Ty Dillon brought the field of life with Hill taking the commanding lead. The field would stay green until Austin Smith spun on the 15th lap in turn four while rain showers started falling under yellow sending the field to the pits for an hour.
After the rain delay, the field was brought back on the track for the remaining distance and second place runner Billy Ogle was making his presence known. Ogle would make the pass on the high-side of Hill with just four laps remaining to go on for the victory. Second through fifth at the line was Hill, Donald McIntosh, Dillon and Casey Roberts.
Ogle's triumph came while driving the Advanced Motorsports, Advanced Transportation, Keyser Manufacturing, Outlaw Graphics, Competition Racing Equipment, West Haven Speed Equipment and American Racer South-sponsored Vic Hill Racing Engines powered Longhorn chassis. This was Ogle's debut in a new Longhorn chassis.
The series will be back in action on Tuesday Night for Round 2 at 411 Motor Speedway in Seymour, Tenn. for a 35-lap $3,500-to-win event.
Southern Nationals Series
Round # 1 at Wythe Raceway
Feature Results:
1. Billy Ogle Jr.-Knoxville, Tenn.
2. Vic Hill-Mosheim, Tenn.
3. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
4. Ty Dillon-Lewisville, N.C.
5. Casey Roberts-Toccoa, Ga.
6. Stacy Boles-Clinton, Tenn.
7. Tim Allen-Kannapolis, N.C.
8. Kevin Wilson-Stoneville, N.C.
9. Craig Vosbergen-Perth, Western Australia
10. Mark Dotson-Cameron, Mo.
11. Mack McCarter-Gatlinburg, Tenn.
12. Jason Johnson-Woodlawn, Va.
13. Travis Greer-Marion, Va.
14. Austin Smith-Cedartown, Ga.
15. Kenneth Howell-Lovely, Ky.
Time of Race: N/A
Margin of Victory: 00.775 seconds
Yellow Flags: N/A
Red Flags: One (lap 15)
Lap Leaders: Hill (1-31), Ogle (32-35)
Entries: 15
Overall Fast Qualifier: Vic Hill-16.984 seconds

For the latest series information, log on to www.SouthernNationalsSeries.com .
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.