Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 04/16/21 at 10:43am


Pages: 1
Southern Nationals at 411 Motor Speedway - 7/22 Results (Read 1527 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Southern Nationals at 411 Motor Speedway - 7/22 Results
07/22/15 at 3:39pm
Southern Nationals Series
411 Motor Speedway
July 22, 2015

Donald McIntosh Captures First Career Southern Nationals Victory at 411 Motor Speedway


Southern Nationals PR
SEYMOUR, TN (July 21) - Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, Ga. scored his first-career Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals Series victory Tuesday Night at 411 Motor Speedway and pocketed the $3,500 first place prize.
McIntosh led start to finish to become the 28th different winner in series history while driving the Blount Motorsports, Massey Electric, Stower's Cat and Tennessee R.V. sponsored Vic Hill Racing Engines-powered Rocket Chassis.
Dash winner Donald McIntosh and Fast Qualifier Mack McCarter led the field to the green flag with McIntosh gaining the point immediately while McCarter and Hill tucked into the second and third spots.
The first of three yellow flags would wave on the fourth lap as an accident involving Ross White and Kenneth Howell in turn one would result in both cars going to their respective pits for the night with heavy damage. The second yellow flag would wave on the 21st circuit as Jeff Neubert spun in turn four. The final yellow would come out on lap 32 as Cory Hedgecock came to a stop in turn four with a flat tire.

With the victory, McIntosh took over the series points lead and holds just a three point lead over Vic Hill heading into Modoc Raceway.
The series will be back in action on Thursday Night July 23rd at Modoc (S.C.) Raceway for Round # 3 paying $3,500-to-win.
Feature Results of Southern Nationals Series Round # 2 at 411 Motor Speedway:
1. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
2. Vic Hill-Mosheim, Tenn.
3. Mack McCarter-Gatlinburg, Tenn.
4. Billy Ogle Jr.-Knoxville, Tenn.
5. Chad Ogle-Sevierville, Tenn.
6. Austin Smith-Cedartown, Ga.
7. Casey Roberts-Toccoa, Ga.
8. Mark Dotson-Cameron, Mo.
9. Craig Vosbergen-Perth, Western Australia
10. Stacy Boles-Clinton, Tenn.
11. Jason Welshan-Maryville, Tenn.
12. Forrest Trent-Talbot, Tenn.
13. Cory Hedgecock-Loudon, Tenn.
14. Jeff Neubert-Rockford, Tenn.
15. Mike Marlar-Winfield, Tenn.
16. Ronnie Johnson-Chattanooga, Tenn.
17. Brett Miller-Greeneville, Tenn.
18. Kenneth Howell-Lovely, Ky.
19. Ross White-Knoxville, Tenn.
Time of Race: 18 minutes, 49 seconds
Margin of Victory: 00.759 seconds
Yellow Flags: Three (laps 4, 21, 32)
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: McIntosh (1-35)
Entries: 19
Overall Fast Qualifier: Mack McCarter-13.816 seconds
Dash for Cash Finish: ($100 to winner) Donald McIntosh, Mack McCarter, Vic Hill, Chad Ogle.
Last Chance Heat Race One Finish (8 Laps/Top-8 advance): Austin Smith, Casey Roberts, Billy Ogle Jr., Stacy Boles, Craig Vosbergen, Mark Dotson, Brett Miller, Forrest Trent.
Last Chance Race Heat Race Two Finish (8 Laps/Top-7 advance): Mike Marlar, Cory Hedgecock, Jeff Neubert, Kenneth Howell, Jason Welshan, Ross White, Ronnie Johnson.
Current Series Points (after July 21):
1. Donald McIntosh-396
2. Vic Hill-393
3. Billy Ogle Jr.-392
4. Casey Roberts-376
5. Mack McCarter-375
6. Stacy Boles-368
7. Mark Dotson-366
8. Craig Vosbergen-360
9. Austin Smith-360
10. Kenneth Howell-334

Event Photos courtesy of Michael Moats

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.