Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 04/20/21 at 7:07am


Pages: 1
Southern Nationals at Boyd's Speedway - 7/28 Results (Read 959 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Southern Nationals at Boyd's Speedway - 7/28 Results
07/29/15 at 2:49pm
Boyd's Speedway
July 28, 2015

Roberts has Successful Boyd's Speedway Debut During Southern Nationals Series Stop

Southern Nationals PR
RINGGOLD, GA (July 28) - Casey Roberts had never raced at Boyd's Speedway until tonight. The Toccoa, Ga. driver led all 35 laps in route to his tenth career Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals Series victory at the Ringgold, Ga. oval and took home the $3,500 victory. Roberts is now second on the all-time winners list.

Roberts pulled into victory lane in the Cushman Motorsports, Cushman Paint & Body, M & S Concrete, Allstar Performance, Schaeffer's Racing Oil, VP Racing Fuels and Hoosier Racing Tire-sponsored Custom powered Longhorn Chassis.

The tour has one more day off on Wednesday before the final three point races that start Thursday Night July 30th at Tri-County Race Track in Brasstown, N.C paying $3,500-to-win. Friday's action rolls into Smoky Mountain (Tenn.) Speedway paying $5,300-to-win while the series finishes up action with its largest paying event on Saturday at Tazewell (Tenn.) Speedway paying $10,050-to-win.

For more information on the Southern Nationals Series, please log on to www.SouthernNationalsSeries.com.

Feature Results of Southern Nationals Series Round # 6 at Boyd's Speedway:
1. Casey Roberts-Toccoa, Ga.
2. Randy Weaver-Crossville, Tenn.
3. Austin Dillon-Lewisville, N.C.
4. Billy Ogle Jr.-Knoxville, Tenn.
5. Vic Hill-Mosheim, Tenn.
6. Mark Dotson-Cameron, Mo.
7. Riley Hickman-Cleveland, Tenn.
8. Austin Smith-Cedartown, Ga.
9. Craig Vosbergen-Perth, Western Australia
10. Jason Hiett-Oxford, Ala.
11. David Payne-Murphy, N.C.
12. Stacy Boles-Clinton, Tenn.
13. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
14. Jason Croft-Woodstock, Ga.
15. Forrest Trent-Talbot, Tenn.
16. Gary McPherson-Dalton, Ga.
17. Dylan Ames-Harvest, Ala.
18. Ty Dillon-Lewisville, N.C.
19. Jason Welshan-Maryville, Tenn.
20. Jamie Perry-Ringgold, Ga.
21. Pierce McCarter-Gatlinburg, Tenn.
22. Ronnie Johnson-Chattanooga, Tenn.
23. Brandon Kinzer-Allen, Ky.

Time of Race: 23 minutes, 30 seconds
Margin of Victory: 00.700 seconds
Yellow Flags: Five (laps 2, 10, 15, RS15, 23)
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: Roberts (1-35)
Entries: 32
Overall Fast Qualifier: Austin Dillon-12.890 (New Track Record)
Series Provisionals: Jason Croft, Forrest Trent
Track Provisional: Ty Dillon

Dash for Cash ($100 to winner): Riley Hickman, Casey Roberts, Randy Weaver, Austin Dillon

Last Chance Race One Finish (8 Laps/Top-4 advance): Craig Vosbergen, Vic Hill, Stacy Boles, Brandon Kinzer, Jason Croft, Lucas Burns, Ellery Leake.

Last Chance Race Two Finish (8 Laps/Top-4 advance): Ronnie Johnson, Billy Ogle Jr., David Payne, Jason Hiett, Michael Page, Mike Tinker, Bo Eaton.

Last Chance Race Three Finish (8 Laps/Top-4 advance): Austin Smith, Dylan Ames, Donald McIntosh, Pierce McCarter, Austin Kirkpatrick, T.J. Reaid, David Doherthy.

Last Chance Race Four Finish (8 Laps/Top-4 advance): Mark Dotson, Jamie Perry, Jason Welshan, Gary McPherson, Forrest Trent, Frank Ingram, Ty Dillon
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.