Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 06/06/20 at 2:22pm


Pages: 1
Lucas Oil Series at Attica Raceway Park - 9/4 Results (Read 2149 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Lucas Oil Series at Attica Raceway Park - 9/4 Results
09/04/15 at 10:33pm
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Attica Raceway Park
September 4, 2015

Bloomquist gets third straight Lucas Oil Series win at Attica Raceway Park

ATTICA, OH (September 4) - Scott Bloomquist took the lead on lap ten from Steve Casebolt and then led the rest of the way for his third consecutive series win on Friday night at Attica Raceway Park. He was the third different leader of the race, going to victory lane for the 553rd time in his Hall-of-Fame career. Bloomquist all tops the all-time win list on the LOLMDS tour with 59 victories. Casebolt finished second followed by Don O'Neal, Jimmy Owens, and Earl Pearson Jr.

"We are running extremely well right now. Everybody on the team has done their homework. We were all chasing Davenport for most of the season, but in the last few weeks we have made great strides. This is a fun track to drive; you can over drive it and still be o.k. out there. There is plenty of room to race on this track."

Devin Moran bolted to the lead at the drop of the initial green flag, and then led the first four circuits until Casebolt took over. Casebolt held the lead until lap ten when Bloomquist got around him. Casebolt stayed within striking distance of Bloomquist the rest of the race, never letting him pull away. Casebolt closed to within two car lengths at one point as the two reached lapped traffic.

The final caution flag on lap 35 cleared the track for Bloomquist which led him to Lucas Oil Victory Lane. "When Davenport and I got together in that heat race, it messed up something on the car. We changed a few things and it seemed to handle better. There may still be something wrong. We will look over the car tomorrow and get ready for Portsmouth."

"We are trying to finish out the year strong like last year. I would like to thank all my sponsors for making this possible, Reece Monument Company, Mark Martin Automotive, Crop Production Services, Dyna-Gro, Sorbera Chiropractic, Petroff Towing, Lucas Oil, Horton Coal, Base Fuels, Penske Shocks and Randy Sweet and Andy Durham for a strong power plant."

Casebolt finished second and had a strong car the entire 50 laps. "Devin and I had a good race for a while and then I got to the lead; then here comes Scott [Bloomquist]. We tried to hang in there, the best we could. I'd say a lot of our lap times were probably similar. I was catching him when we started to get into traffic. This Rocket car was great tonight. We definitely had a car capable of winning this race."

"The fans in this area should be proud to have a race track like this. We really enjoy coming over here to race. My car owner Tye Twarog lives over here in Ohio, so it's always good to have a good finish for him. I want to thank Riesbeck's Food Markets, Mark Nussbaum, Keyser, JE Pistons and Sudz Car Wash for all of their help."

O'Neal narrowly beat out Jimmy Owens for third. "We have made great improvement over the last few weeks. No doubt about it. We got up there and raced with Jimmy [Owens] and Steve [Casebolt]. It's fun to be running near the front again. Thanks to my crew for all of their hard work.

Completing the top ten were Devin Moran, Dennis Erb Jr., Jonathan Davenport, Eddie Carrier Jr., and Brandon Sheppard.

In preliminary action, Devin Moran set the overall Miller Welders Fast Time (Group B) amongst the 33 entrants, with a lap of 14.339 seconds. Steve Casebolt set the fastest time in Group A with a time of 14.358 seconds. Steve Casebolt, Steve Francis, Devin Moran, and Scott Bloomquist won their respective heat races. Kyle Moore and Dennis Erb Jr. won their respective B-Mains.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Friday, September 4th, 2015
Attica Raceway Park - Attica, OH

1 4 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN (50)
2 1 c9 Steve Casebolt Richmond, IN (50)
3 7 5 Don O'Neal Martinsville, IN (50)
4 8 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN (50)
5 14 1 Earl Pearson Jr Jacksonville, FL (50)
6 2 99m Devin Moran Dresden, OH (50)
7 18 28 Dennis Erb Jr Carpentersville, IL (50)
8 12 6 Jonathan Davenport Blairsville, GA (50)
9 6 28 Eddie Carrier Jr Salt Rock, WV (50)
10 10 b5 Brandon Sheppard New Berlin, IL (50)
11 11 240 Doug Drown Wooster, PA (50)
12 23 777 Jared Landers Batesville, AR (50)
13 16 21b Chris Brown Longview, TX (50)
14 3 15 Steve Francis Ashland, KY (50)
15 5 71 Matt Irey Mansfield, OH (50)
16 15 21 Larry Kingseed Attica, OH (35)
17 13 1n Casey Noonan Sylvania, OH (35)
18 22 29 Rocky Owens Mansfield, OH (35)
19 9 50y Ryan Missler Bellevue, OH (27)
20 19 00 Chris Keller Adrian, MI (25)
21 20 51 Devin Shiels Adrian, MI (21)
22 24 007 Rick Bond Mansfield, OH (21)
23 21 15h Jon Henry Ada, OH (7)
24 17 2* Kyle Moore Mansfield, OH (5)

Race Statistics
Entrants: 33
Lap Leaders: Devin Moran (Laps 1 - 4); Steve Casebolt (Laps 5 - 9); Scott Bloomquist (Laps 10 - 50)
Cautions: Jon Henry (Lap 7); Chris Keller (Lap 27); Rocky Owens (Lap 35)

B-Main #1: Kyle Moore, Chris Keller, Jon Henry, Rick Bond, DJ Miller, Larry Bellman, Josh Haynes, Jared Landers-DNS, Paul Stubber-DNS
B-Main #2: Dennis Erb, Jr., Devin Shiels, Rocky Owens, Ryan Markham, JR Hotovy, Mike Bores, Chad White, Jim Gingery

Heat #1: Steve Casebolt, Matt Irey, Ryan Missler, Casey Noonan, Jon Henry, DJ Miller, Jared Landers, Paul Stubber, Chris Keller
Heat #2: Steve Francis, Don O'Neal, Doug Drown, Larry Kingseed, Kyle Moore, Rick Bond, Larry Bellman, Josh Haynes

Heat #3: Devin Moran, Eddie Carrier, Jr., Brandon Sheppard, Earl Pearson, Jr., Dennis Erb, Jr., Ryan Markham, JR Hotovy, Chad White

Heat #4: Scott Bloomquist, Jimmy Owens, Jonathan Davenport, Chris Brown, Rocky Owens, Devin Shiels, Mike Bores, Jim Gingery

Fast Time: Devin Moran 14.339 seconds

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto www.lucasdirt.com
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.