Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 04/16/21 at 10:51am


Pages: 1
Lucas Oil Series at I-77 Raceway Park - 9/6 Results (Read 2784 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Lucas Oil Series at I-77 Raceway Park - 9/6 Results
09/06/15 at 9:37pm
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
I-77 Raceway Park
September 6, 2015

Scott Bloomquist Claims Hillbilly Hundred victory at I-77 Raceway Park

RIPLEY, WV (September 6) - Scott Bloomquist took the lead from defending Hillbilly Hundred winner, Don O'Neal on lap 79 and pulled away for the victory on Sunday Night at I-77 Raceway Park.  It was Bloomquist's fifth straight Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series win, and the second of his career in the nation's oldest running dirt late model event.

O'Neal came home in second, followed by Jonathan Davenport, Steve Francis, and Devin Moran.

"What a weekend we had!  The car was just fantastic all 3 nights.  He [O'Neal] surprised me a little on that one restart. I knew if I could bide my time, we could get back around him.  He got up too high in turn four.  I don't know if he hit the wall or what, but we were able to get by him."

O'Neal grabbed the lead on a lap 39 restart from Bloomquist as the pair headed into turn number one.  O'Neal then had to battle lapped traffic, which allowed Bloomquist and Moran to stay close.

"To win five-in-a-row is pretty spectacular.  This might be the toughest series ever.  The competition is second to none.  You have to be on your game week in and week out with this deal.  I want to thank Randy Sweet, Mike Reece, Mark Martin, Ed Petroff, Crop Production Services, Horton Coal, Lucas Oil, Sorbera Chiropractic, Dyna-Gro, Andy Durham Racing Engines, my crew, and everybody else associated with our team."

O'Neal had to hold off Davenport for the runner-up spot. "We have had a really good car for the last few weeks.  Everybody is chasing the zero car and six car right now. They have made everybody step it up.  I got just a little too high in turn four and hit the wall just enough to throw the car around.  I would like to thank Clint Bowyer and everybody on the team; Peak Antifreeze and Motor Oil, Cometic Gasket, Crawford Supply, and all of other great sponsors." 

Davenport maintains the series points lead with his third place finish.  "We have kind of struggled on these tight bullring tracks.  I am just not used to running on them.  The car was good tonight.  I want to thank Lee Roy and Kevin Rumley.  We definitely did the best we could tonight.  We ran really well in the heat.  No doubt 100 laps around here will wear on you.  Thanks to all the fans for coming out tonight."

Completing the top ten were Chris Brown, Earl Pearson Jr., Eddie Carrier Jr., Zack Dohm, and Travis Brookover.

In preliminary action, Earl Pearson Jr. set the overall Miller Welders Fast Time (Group A) amongst the 46 entrants, with a lap of 13.200 seconds. Jimmy Owens set the fastest time in Group B with a time of 13.590 seconds. Scott Bloomquist, Don O'Neal, Jimmy Owens, and Tyler Carpenter won their respective heat races. Jared Landers and Steve Casebolt won their respective B-Mains.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Sunday, September 6th, 2015
47th Annual Hillbilly Hundred
I-77 Raceway Park - Ripley, WV

A-Main (100 Laps)
1 1 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN
2 3 5 Don O'Neal Martinsville, IN
3 6 6 Jonathan Davenport Blairsville, GA
4 10 15 Steve Francis Ashland, KY
5 5 99m Devin Moran Dresden, OH
6 7 21b Chris Brown Longview, TX
7 9 1 Earl Pearson Jr Jacksonville, FL
8 11 28 Eddie Carrier Jr Salt Rock, WV
9 21 17d Zack Dohm Cross Lanes, WV
10 19 12b Travis Brookover Kenna, WV
11 8 44 Colton Burdette Parkersburg, WV
12 15 c4 Freddie Carpenter Parkersburg, WV
13 17 777 Jared Landers Batesville, AR
14 14 b5 Brandon Sheppard New Berlin, IL
15 2 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN
15 25 24r Robbie Bostic Kenna, WV
16 22 c2 Corey Delancey Parkersburg, WV
17 23 6t Tim Dohm Cross Lanes, WV
18 12 11 Austin Kirkpatrick Ocala, FL
19 18 c9 Steve Casebolt Richmond, IN
20 4 28T Tyler Carpenter Parkersburg, WV
21 26 17n Kenney Newhouse Elkview, WV
22 13 28 Dennis Erb Jr Carpentersville, IL
23 16 42 Chris Garnes Evans, WV
24 24 B1 Paul Wilmoth Clarksburg, WV
26 20 14 Corey Conley Wellsburg, WV
27 27 12w Rick Williams Beckley, WV

Race Statistics
Entrants: 46
Lap Leaders: Scott Bloomquist (Laps 1 -39); Don O'Neal (Laps 40 - 78); Don O'Neal (Laps 40 - 78)
Cautions: Robbie Bostick (Lap 20); Jimmy Owens (Lap 25); Dennis Erb Jr. (Lap 29); Kenney Newhouse (Lap 31); Jared Landers (Lap 37); Tyler Carpenter (Lap 39)

B-Main #1  
1 777 Jared Landers
2 12b Travis Brookover
3 17d Zack Dohm
4 12w Rick Williams
5 87 Derek Doll
6 B1 Paul Wilmoth
7 5L Steve Lucas
8 25x Mike Benedum
9 8 Coleton Perine
10 95 Jeff Maxwell
11 97 Kody Frame
12 5x Chris Reed
13 379 Robbie Jewell

B-Main #2  
1 c9 Steve Casebolt
2 14 Corey Conley
3 c2 Corey Delancey
4 9R JP Roberts
5 8R Randy Armes
6 24r Robbie Bostic
7 32 David Gibson
8 41 Kevin Layne
9 36 Craig Wolford
10 22 Cody Rogers
11 25m Byron Meeks
12 6t Tim Dohm
13 17n Kenney Newhouse
14 c7 Colton Collins
15 41c Joseph Cox

Heat #1  
1 0 Scott Bloomquist
2 99m Devin Moran
3 1 Earl Pearson Jr
4 28 Dennis Erb Jr
5 12b Travis Brookover
6 777 Jared Landers
7 17d Zack Dohm
8 25x Mike Benedum
9 8 Coleton Perine
10 5L Steve Lucas
11 95 Jeff Maxwell
12 379 Robbie Jewell

Heat #2  
1 5 Don O'Neal
2 21b Chris Brown
3 28 Eddie Carrier Jr
4 c4 Freddie Carpenter
5 12w Rick Williams
6 B1 Paul Wilmoth
7 87 Derek Doll
8 5x Chris Reed
9 97 Kody Frame
10 19 Dylan Bledsoe
11 316 Brock Morris

Heat #3  
1 20 Jimmy Owens
2 6 Jonathan Davenport
3 15 Steve Francis
4 b5 Brandon Sheppard
5 6t Tim Dohm
6 c9 Steve Casebolt
7 17n Kenney Newhouse
8 8R Randy Armes
9 9R JP Roberts
10 24r Robbie Bostic
11 25m Byron Meeks
12 41c Joseph Cox

Heat #4  
1 28T Tyler Carpenter
2 44 Colton Burdette
3 11 Austin Kirkpatrick
4 42 Chris Garnes
5 14 Corey Conley
6 c2 Corey Delancey
7 41 Kevin Layne
8 32 David Gibson
9 22 Cody Rogers
10 c7 Colton Collins
11 36 Craig Wolford

Fast Time: Earl Pearson Jr. 13.200

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto www.lucasdirt.com
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.