Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 12:17pm


Pages: 1
CCSDS at Greenville Speedway - 9/6 Results (Read 1626 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CCSDS at Greenville Speedway - 9/6 Results
09/07/15 at 1:24pm
Comp Cams Super Dirt Series
Greenville Speedway
September 6, 2015

Tyler Erb Tops COMP Cams Super Dirt Series at Greenville

by Ben Shelton
GREENVILLE, Mississippi (September 6) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil concluded the weekend’s Triple Crown with a trip to Greenville Speedway, where Texas’ racer, Tyler Erb wired the field for the $3,000 payday.

Twenty-one entries converged on the ¼ mile oval, and a top-to-bottom, racy surface greeted the competitors. New Waverly, Texas driver, Tyler Erb earned the New Vision Graphics Pole Award for the feature and was accompanied on the front row by series’ point leader, Jack Sullivan for the 35 lap affair.

Erb maintained control of the lead throughout the event, which was slowed only twice by caution flags. Sullivan kept tabs on the leader, but was unable to make a serious challenge as Erb raced to his second CCSDS victory of the season. Sullivan, Beard, Allen Tippen, and Clay Fisher completed the top five finishers.

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – September 6th, 2015
Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi)
Feature Results
1) Tyler Erb (New Waverly, TX)
2) Jack Sullivan (Greenbrier, AR)
3) Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
4) Allen Tippen (Minden, LA)
5) Clay Fisher (Dewitt, AR)
6) Shane Hebert (Lafayette, LA)
7) Dough Showah (Indianola, MS)
8) Gavin Landers (Batesville, AR)
9) B.J. Robinson (Shreveport, LA)
10) Tommy Surrett (North Little Rock, AR)
11) Ross Camponovo (Clarksdale, MS)
12) Bubba Harrison (Cleveland, MS)
13) Duke Palasini (Leland, MS)
14) Robert Metz (Lumberton, TX)
15) Christopher Showah Jr. (Indianola, MS)
16) Mike Harris
17) Joseph Long (Bryant, AR)
18) Mark Tice (Avon, MS)
19) Scott Abraham (Edwards, MS)
20) David Payne (Cabot, AR)

DNS: Timothy Culp (Prattsville, AR)

Entries: 21
Heat winners: Tyler Erb, Jack Sullivan, Clay Fisher
Leaders: Tyler Erb (1-35)
Cautions: 2
Red Flags: 0
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.