Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 02/05/23 at 7:26am


Pages: 1
Potomac Speedway - 9/11 Results (Read 1433 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Potomac Speedway - 9/11 Results
09/14/15 at 1:29am
Potomac Speedway
September 11, 2015

Hills Third Win Secures Track Title at Potomac
Champions Crowned in all Divisions

by Doug Watson
BUDDS CREEK, MD - Daryl Hills drove to his third win of the season in last Friday nights 20-lap Limited Late Model feature at Potomac Speedway. The win for Hills, his 15th career division feature win, also secured the 2015 track championship aboard his Ricky Lathroum owned Rocket no.55H.

Kerry King Sr. and Daryl Hills made up the front row for the start of the event with Hills surging into the race lead as the field stretched out off turn two. Hills would eventually lead all 20-circuits, but would have to repel a furious late race rush by eventual runner-up David Williams, who had recovered from and early race spin, to post the win. "I saw Davids number up there on the scoreboard late in the race and I figured we were done." Hills stated in his post race interview. "He has a fast race car and it was tough holding him off, but we were able to get the job done." Hills feature score capped off his championship season. "This championship go's to Ricky Lathroum and everyone who helped us this season." Hills remarked. "Ricky gave me the chance to drive his car this season and to get him three wins and a track title, I couldn't be more proud." Steven Axtell Jr.was third with Barry Lear Sr.and Billy Tucker rounding out the top-five. Heats went to Hills and Williams.

Mike Franklin became a first time Potomac champion with his 11th win of the season in the 16-lap Street Stock feature. Franklin darted from his third starting spot and would lead from green to checker to post his 28th overall feature win of the 2015 season. Scott Wilson, Chuck Bowie, Barry Williams and Mike Raleigh trailed Franklin at the finish.

In support class action John Burch scored his second win of the season and career 49th in the 15-lap Hobby Stock main with Jonathan Raley securing his second straight track title, Mikey Latham rolled to his 5th win of the season in the 15-lap U-Car feature with Corey Swaim taking the track championship and Ed Pope Sr.drove to his 6th win of the season in the nightcap 15-lap Strictly Stock feature with John Hardesty nailing down his third career division championship.

Limited Late Model
1. Daryl Hills 2. David Williams 3. Steven Axtell Jr. 4. Barry Lear Sr. 5. Billy Tucker 6. Tommy Wagner III 7. Kerry King Sr. 8. Matt Tarbox 9. Megan Mann 10. Richard Culver 11. Tyler Emory

Street Stock
1.Mike Franklin 2. Scott Wilson 3. Chuck Bowie 4. Barry Williams 5. Mike Raleigh 6. Dale Reamy 7.Ray Hackett 8. Billy Hill

Hobby Stock
1. John Burch 2. Billy Crouse 3. Jonathan Raley 4. Ryan Clement 5. Jonny Oliver 6. Jerry Deason 7. Ed Pope 8. Tommy Randall 9. Buddy Dunagan 10. Luke Lukinic 11. Jordan Pilkerton 12. Tyler Burroughs 13. Rob Jones 14. Dave Adams 15. Greg Morgan 16. Sam Raley

1. Mikey Latham 2.Jeremy Pilkerton 3. Corey Swaim 4. Jamie Marks 5.Brian Coe Jr. 6. DJ Powell 7. Danielle Allford 8. Savannah Windsor 9.DJ Stotler 10. Stephen Suite

Strictly Stock
1. Ed Pope Sr. 2. JJ Silvious 3. Nabil Guffey 4. John Hardesty 5. Ray Bucci 6. Greg Mattingly 7. Jimmy Suite 8. Scott Donoho 9.Johnny Hardesty 10.Drew Payne
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.