Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 03/01/24 at 2:14pm


Pages: 1
Lucas Oil Series at Knoxville Raceway - 9/25 Results (Read 5211 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Lucas Oil Series at Knoxville Raceway - 9/25 Results
09/25/15 at 11:44pm
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Knoxville Raceway
September 25, 2015

Chad Simpson Superb, Wins Friday Night Feature at Knoxville Nationals

KNOXVILLE, IA (September 25) - Home state driver Chad Simpson came from the sixth starting spot to win Friday Night at Knoxville Raceway. Simpson took the lead from Mike Marlar on the 23rd lap of the 25 lap main event to earn his first win at Knoxville and his first Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series career victory.
The 31-year-old driver is the defending Lucas Oil Midwest Latemodel Racing Association Champion. He led Marlar, Scott Bloomquist, Jimmy Owens, and Kent Robinson across the finish line.
"What a win, what a race. I kept sticking with those two [Marlar and Bloomquist]. As the race went on, with no more cautions after that first one, I knew I had a chance. Scott kind of squeezed me once. The traffic was really heavy. I got by Marlar once, and then he got me back in one. I just let it all hang out down the backstretch and we were able to get back around him."
"It's a great honor to be able to run with these guys. They are the best in the business! We are just weekend warrior types, so to beat them at Knoxville in front of all of these fans is truly special. We put in a new Jay Dickens engine for this race and it ran flawless. "

"I want to thank all my sponsors: Liebe Trucking, Gatr Truck Center, Dierks Limited, Simpson Farms, Graves Oil, Wehrs Machine, CR Feeds and Fiber, and the Brinkman family for all of their support. This Victory Circle Chassis has been on a rail so far this week."
Marlar was looking for his second career preliminary night win at Knoxville and led the first 22 laps until Simpson went by him. "Congratulations to those guys. He [Simpson] was a little better than us tonight. That traffic was pretty tough. When he passed us, I got into him a little bit. I hope he forgives me for that. We slid back in front of him going into one, but he drove a great race and got back by us again."
"I would like to thank Ronnie Delk, Delk Equipment, RS Trading Company, Cornett Engines, and Capital Race Cars. Ever since we have been in this car in early August we have been good. We will come back here tomorrow night and try our best to finally win the big one."
Bloomquist trailed Marlar up until the 19th lap when Simpson passed him for second. "We had a really good car tonight. The car has felt really good the last two nights as well. We passed a lot of cars last night. We should be ready for the 100 laps here on Saturday Night. I want to thank Reece Monument Company, Mark Martin Automotive, Crop Production Service, Dyna-Gro, and everybody else associated with our team."
Completing the top ten were Jared Landers, Don O'Neal, Tim McCreadie, Darrell Lanigan, and Shannon Babb.  

In preliminary action, Jimmy Owens set the overall Miller Welders Fast Time (Group A) amongst the 58 entrants, with a lap of 17.490 seconds. Darrell Lanigan set the fastest time in Group B with a time of 18.212 seconds. Scott Bloomquist, Brandon Sheppard, Earl Pearson Jr., Jimmy Owens, Don O'Neal, and Chad Simpson won their respective heat races. Jason Papich won the C-Main, and Jason Feger won the B-Main.
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Friday, September 25, 2015
12th Annual Lucas Oil Late Model Knoxville Nationals
Knoxville Raceway - Knoxville, IA
1 6 25 Chad Simpson Mt. Vernon, IA
2 1 157 Mike Marlar Winfield, TN
3 3 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN
4 7 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN
5 4 7R Kent Robinson Bloomington, IN
6 5 777 Jared Landers Batesville, AR
7 12 5 Don O'Neal Martinsville, IN
8 2 39 Tim McCreadie Watertown, NY
9 8 29 Darrell Lanigan Union, KY
10 9 18b Shannon Babb Mowequa, IL
11 13 B5 Brandon Sheppard New Berlin, IL
12 11 21jr Billy Moyer, Jr. Batesville, AR
13 21 25Z Mason Zeigler Chalk Hill, PA
14 14 58D AJ Diemel Elk Mound, WI
15 18 28m Jimmy Mars Menomonie, WI
16 23 21 Billy Moyer Batesville, AR
17 17 18 Chase Junghans Manhattan, KS
18 22 17m Dale McDowell Chickamauga, GA
19 20 54W Matt Westfall Pleasant Hill, OH
20 24 7w Ricky Weiss Headingley, MB
21 10 29d Spencer Diercks Davenport, IA
22 19 25F Jason Feger Bloomington, IL
23 16 21BX Chris Brown Spring, TX
24 15 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. Jacksonville, FL

Race Statistics
Entrants: 58
Lap Leaders: Mike Marlar (Laps 1 - 22); Chad Simpson (Laps 23 - 25)
Cautions: Earl Pearson Jr. (Lap 3)
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Provisionals: n/a
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Emergency Provisionals: n/a

B-Main: Jason Feger, Matt Westfall, Mason Zeigler, Dale McDowell, Billy Moyer, Ricky Weiss, Jason Rauen, Morgan Bagley, Frank Heckenast, Jr., Dennis Erb, Jr., Eddie Carrier, Jr., Ryan Gustin, Rich Bell, Jason Utter, Josh Richards, Jason Papich, Brian Harris, Skip Frey, Charlie McKenna, Brian Shirley, Jonathan Davenport, Denny Eckrich

C-Main: Jason Papich, Frank Heckenast, Jr., Josh Richards, Rich Bell, Justin Kay, Mitch McGrath, Tim Lance, Rob Moss, Chris Spieker, Dave Eckrich, Jim Shereck, Mike Fryer, Joel Callahan, Ray Sveeggen, Ray Guss, Jr., Wendell Wallace-DNS, RC Whitwell-DNS, Chris Simpson-DNS, Steve Francis-DNS, Kerry King, Sr.-DNS, Sonny Findling-DNS, Jay Johnson-DNS

Heat #1: Scott Bloomquist, Mike Marlar, Jimmy Owens, Mason Zeigler, Brian Harris, Morgan Bagley, Dave Eckrich, Frank Heckenast, Jr., Ray Sveeggen, Steve Francis
Heat #2: Brandon Sheppard, Billy Moyer, Jr., Chase Junghans, Matt Westfall, Eddie Carrier, Jr., Jason Rauen, Jason Papich, Rich Bell, Justin Kay, Chris Spieker-DNS

Heat #3: Earl Pearson, Jr., Jared Landers, Shannon Babb, Jason Utter, Denny Eckrich, Jason Feger, Ray Guss, Jr., Rob Moss, Chris Simpson-DNS

Heat #4: Jimmy Mars, Darrell Lanigan, Kent Robinson, Dennis Erb, Jr., Skip Frey, Charlie McKenna, Wendell Wallace, Mitch McGrath, Tim Lance, RC Whitwell

Heat #5: Don O'Neal, Tim McCreadie, Chris Brown, Jonathan Davenport, Billy Moyer, Brian Shirley, Josh Richards, Jim Shereck, Sonny Findling, Jay Johnson-DNS
Heat #6: Chad Simpson, AJ Diemel, Spencer Diercks, Dale McDowell, Ryan Gustin, Ricky Weiss, Joel Callahan, Mike Fryer, Kerry King, Sr.
Fast Time: Jimmy Owens 17.490 seconds

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, log onto www.lucasdirt.com
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Re: Lucas Oil Series at Knoxville Raceway - 9/25 Results
Reply #1 - 09/26/15 at 12:10am
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Knoxville Raceway
September 25, 2015

Event Photos courtesy of John Vass

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.