Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/30/23 at 4:59am


Pages: 1
ALMS at Eldora Speedway - 10/4 Results (Read 3407 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
ALMS at Eldora Speedway - 10/4 Results
10/04/15 at 5:00pm
American Late Model Series
Eldora Speedway
October 4, 2015

Pierce earns $5K ALMS win in DIRTcar Fall Nationals at Eldora Speedway

by Joe Crowley
ROSSBURG, OHIO (October 4) - In the UMP Late Model A-Feature, Bobby Pierce started fourth, but quickly took the lead from Eddie Carrier Jr., eight laps in and never looked back en route to victory in the 40-lap race. Pierce, from Oakwood, Illinois, beat Carrier, from Salt Rock, West Virginia, by 2.3 seconds.

“It’s awesome,” Pierce said. “I’m out of breath. I loved the track. It was fast and rough. I rode the cushion a little bit. It was tricky, but we got the win.”

Pierce finished second in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race in July and second in the 45th World 100 in September.

Eldora favorite Jeep VanWormer was second on lap 15, but hit the turn two wall and was done for the day.

Devin Moran was second, while Carrier Jr., was third. Josh Rice and Jon Henry rounded out the top-five.

Matt Westfall, from Pleasant Hill, Ohio finished ninth, but captured the Eldora Late Model title. He won the Eldora Modified title in 2014.

“It’s pretty cool to win it,” Westfall said. “Especially after winning the Modified deal last year. It’s nice to be able to come out this year and win this.”

1 32P Bobby Pierce
2 99M Devin Moran
3 28C Eddie Carrier Jr.
4 11 Josh Rice
5 15H Jon Henry
6 49 Brian Ruhlman
7 21 Robby Hensley
8 31 Nick Latham
9 54W Matt Westfall
10 32S Chad Stapleton
11 11S Rusty Schlenk
12 1G Devin Gilpin
13 M14 Brandon Thirlby
14 79K Nick Kurtz
15 5N Dustin Nobbe
16 9N Ted Nobbe
17 45 Kyle Hammer
18 2D Curtis Deisenroth
19 15A Phil Ausra
20 19 Chad Smith
21 6B David Baldwin
22 55 Jeep VanWormer
23 1M Benjamin Mott
24 M4 Collin Thirlby
25 79U Shane Unger

Heat #1
1 21 Robby Hensley
2 55 Jeep VanWormer
3 99M Devin Moran
4 15A Phil Ausra
5 31 Nick Latham
6 1G Devin Gilpin
7 M14 Brandon Thirlby
8 1M Benjamin Mott
9 6B David Baldwin

Heat #2
1 28C Eddie Carrier Jr.
2 32P Bobby Pierce
3 11 Josh Rice
4 9N Ted Nobbe
5 2D Curtis Deisenroth
6 M4 Collin Thirlby
7 79K Nick Kurtz
8 54W Matt Westfall
9 20C Duane Chamberlain
10 5 Justin Pauley

Heat #3
1 15H Jon Henry
2 11S Rusty Schlenk
3 49 Brian Ruhlman
4 45 Kyle Hammer
5 32S Chad Stapleton
6 19 Chad Smith
7 5N Dustin Nobbe
8 88 Andrew Reaume
9 79U Shane Unger

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.