Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/30/23 at 4:58am


Pages: 1
MLRA at Lucas Oil Speedway - 10/9 Results (Read 3845 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
MLRA at Lucas Oil Speedway - 10/9 Results
10/10/15 at 2:22am
MLRA Late Models  
Lucas Oil Speedway
October 9, 2015

Jesse Stovall takes ninth MLRA win of 2015 at Lucas Oil Speedway

WHEATLAND, MO (October 9) – A good heat race early in the evening put Jesse Stovall in a prime position to win Friday night in the Lucas Oil MLRA Fall Nationals at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Missouri. Stovall rolled off from the inside of the second row for the Lucas Cattle Company 30 laps feature. He raced hard with Josh Hughes making his way around him for the lead and eventual win.

“This track is definitely a different track to race on,” said Stovall. “You just have to have things completely right no matter who’s here. We got a chance to test last night, and I really feel like that made us better for tonight. I just kind of started rolling the outside. I found a strip of brown over in three and four, and just got around him (Josh Hughes) there, and tried to just start driving smart and smooth.”

The win is Stovall’s ninth of the season with the series and 18th overall. Coming into the evening he trailed Terry Philips in the point standings by 44 markers.

Phillips finished the evening fifth, but had a little tougher road to the feature. He won his B-Feature placing him on the inside of the ninth row for the main event. With the benefit of only two yellows, he made his way forward. The difference in points is now 30, with only Saturday’s race left.

Jake O’Neil continued his late season surge, with a strong runner up finish. RC Whitwell was right behind him in third. The two are also contending for the Sunoco Race Fuels Rookie of the Year title. Whitwell holds a 37 point margin there.

Jason Utter had another solid evening like so many times this year. He was right in the thick of the action, finishing fourth.

1 00 Jesse Stovall
2 0j Jake O'Neil
3 6W RC Whitwell
4 31U Jason Utter
5 75P Terry Phillips
6 17H Josh Hughes
7 25C Chad Simpson
8 4W JC Wyman
9 56jr Tony Jackson Jr.
10 16A Austin Siebert
11 99S Scott Lewis
12 58E Dave Eckrich
13 33F Ricky Frankel
14 11G Gordy Gundaker
15 91P Jason Papich
16 5T Randy Timms
17 12C Scott Crigler
18 7H Jason Hughes
19 29D Spencer Dierks
20 93 Mason Oberkramer
21 15B Jason O'Brien
22 68S Dan Shepherd
23 20M Dustin Mooneyham
24 15L Payton Looney

B-Main #1
1 75P Terry Phillips
2 25C Chad Simpson
3 5T Randy Timms
4 33K Kaleb Stolba
5 9G Joseph Gorby
6 10W Cole Wells
7 1A Bryon Allison
8 16H Mike Hamerle
9 99J Larry Jones
10 04 Brent Raulston
11 10G David Garmann

B-Main #2
1 12C Scott Crigler
2 7H Jason Hughes
3 91P Jason Papich
4 14W Dustin Walker
5 14L Brad Looney
6 51F Larry Ferris
7 15B Jason O'Brien
8 1P RD Peterson
9 68S Dan Shepherd
10 1K Richard Kimberling
dns 22 Dalton Ragsdale
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Re: MLRA at Lucas Oil Speedway - 10/9 Results
Reply #1 - 10/10/15 at 3:55am
MLRA Late Models  
Lucas Oil Speedway
October 9, 2015

Event Photos courtesy of Lloyd Collins

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.