Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 12/01/20 at 8:42am


Pages: 1
MARS DIRTcar Series releases 2016 Schedule (Read 1845 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
MARS DIRTcar Series releases 2016 Schedule
12/29/15 at 4:24pm
MARS DIRTcar Series
December 29, 2015

5 New Tracks Highlight Schedule

MARSPR/Brian Garrison
REPUBLIC, MO (December 29) – The MARS DIRTcar Series has officially released its 2016 race schedule.

Fans of the popular MARS DIRTcar Series will have plenty to get excited about as the 2016 race schedule boasts 33 races and 5 new tracks.

The 2016 season will begin on March 4th with a 2-day race at Clarksville Speedway in Clarksville, TN for the Tuckasee Toilet Bowl Classic and the infamous Toilet Bowl Trophy. March 4th feature will pay $3,000 to win and the March 5th race will pay $5,000 to the winner.

On March 19th, Springfield Raceway in Springfield, MO will host its first of three races. Dubbed March Madness, this race will net the winner $3,000 for their efforts. The MARS series will also race at Springfield Raceway on May 21st for $2,000 to win and September 17th for $3,000 to win.

Closing out the month of March will be a new track to the MARS series. LaSalle Speedway in LaSalle, IL will host the Martians for a 2-day race beginning on March 25th. The March 25th feature pays $5,000 to the winner. The big finale on March 26th will be for $15,000. Opened in 1947, the LaSalle Speedway is a ¼ mile dirt track located 40 miles west of Joliet, IL.

Action in April kicks off on April 15th at the Davenport Speedway in Davenport, IL. Located at the Mississippi Valley Fairgrounds, this race will pay $4,000 to the winner.

On April 16th the series moves to 34 Raceway in Burlington, IA for the Brent Slocum 50. A star-studded field is expected for this race that pays $10,555 to the winner.

The MARS series home track, Monett Speedway in Monett, MO will hold its first of four races on April 29th. Additional dates will be the 16th annual Tony Roper Memorial on May 29th; the 10th annual John Kuntz Memorial on July 3rd and the 46th annual 4-State Dirt Track Championships on September 4th. Each race will pay $3,000 to the winner with the exception of the September 4th race where the winner will receive $4,000.

The final race in April will be for $3,000 to win on April 30th at Legit Speedway in West Plains, MO. This will be the second year for the Stolba Family and Legit Speedway to host the MARS series. In addition to this date, the Legit Speedway has also signed on for multiple races. Including a $3,000 to win race on July 30th and a 2-day race beginning on September 23rd. September 23rd will be $2,000 to win and September 24th will be $3,000 to win.

May begins with a pair of new tracks to the MARS series. On May 6th Farmer City Raceway in Farmer City, IL will pay $5,000 to win. Farmer City Raceway is a ¼ mile dirt track that is home to the Illini 100.

UMP & World Of Outlaws Track of the Year Fairbury American Legion Speedway will welcome the MARS series on May 7th for a $10,000 to win race. Fairbury Speedway is a ¼ mile dirt track oval located in Fairbury, IL.

Another new track will host a 2-day race for the MARS series beginning on May 13th. Longdale Speedway is a big 3/8 mile clay oval in Longdale, OK will feature a $2,000 top prize on May 13th and $3,000 for the winner on May 14th.

On June 10th, the Outlaw Motor Speedway in Muskogee, OK will once again host the MARS series for a $3,000 to win race. www.

The final new track on the 2016 MARS schedule is Northeast Arkansas (NEA) Speedway in Harrisburg, AR. NEA Speedway is a ¼ mile D-shaped oval and has set the purse at $3,000 to win.

The I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, NE will welcome the MARS series on June 24th for a $3,000 to win race.

On June 25th, Adams County Speedway in Corning, IA will host the MARS series for their $5,000 to win race.

The fireworks in July begin at the Salina Highbanks Speedway in Salina, OK July 1st and July 2nd for the Freedom Classic. July 1st will give $3,000 to the winner and July 2nd will payout $5,000.

Monett Speedway will host the 10th annual John Kuntz Memorial on July 3rd. The race is named for Andy’s Frozen Custard founder, John Kuntz and will pay $3,000 to the winner.

The Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, NE has asked the MARS series to once again be a part of their King of the Hill race on August 12th and August 13th. $3,000 will be up for grabs on the first night of competition with the winner of night #2 receiving $5,000.

The end of August will feature two popular stops with the MARS series. August 26th will be a $5,000 to win race at Kevin and Tammy Gundakers’ Tri City Speedway in Granite City, IL.

August 27th will find the Martians at the Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, MO. This race will also pay $5,000 to win.

September will kick off with the 46th annual 4-State Dirt Track Championships at the Monett Speedway in Monett, MO. $4,000 will await the winner of this prestigious race.

Tri State Speedway in Pocola, OK will have their time in the spotlight as the MARS series comes to town with a $3,000 to win race on September 10th.

“2016 will be a banner year for the MARS series! Incredible schedule highlighted by some of the best tracks in the country, will make this a great year for the series and fans.” said Randy Mooneyham, MARS Series Director

MARS DIRTcar Series
2016 Event Schedule

For more information please visit www.marsracingseries.com
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.