Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 6:32pm


Pages: 1
Lucas Oil Series at Bubba Raceway Park - 2/14 Results (Read 3591 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Lucas Oil Series at Bubba Raceway Park - 2/14 Results
02/15/16 at 12:43am
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Bubba Raceway Park
February 14, 2016

Davenport Wins in First Lucas Oil Visit to Bubba Raceway Park

OCALA, FL (February 14) - Defending Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Champion, Jonathan Davenport took the lead on lap 31 from Scott Bloomquist and sped on to win the LOLMDS event on Sunday Night at Bubba Raceway Park. Scott Bloomquist was in command of the race until Davenport and Josh Richards went by him. A few laps later Bloomquist's night ended with a flat right rear tire.
Richards finished second to Davenport, followed by Brandon Sheppard, Eddie Carrier Jr., and Frank Heckenast Jr.
"We got beat around out there pretty good early in the race. We'd pass a couple of cars then there would be a caution and I would have to go back. It got to be quite frustrating for a while. I just kept being patient though. The ignition problems we have been having were in the back of my mind tonight. I know Kevin, Lee Roy and Brian went to work on the car and they looked it over meticulously to have it ready for me and once we got past Josh [Richards] there it really took off."
Richards completed a successful Georgia-Florida Speedweeks with the LOLMDS series garnering a runner-up spot to Davenport. "The new Rocket car has been exceptional since we came down here. We have been here several times before and that definitely helped tonight. The track was different than what we have seen in the past. We made the right choice on tires and set-up. Congrats to Jonathan on the win, he deserved it! Anytime we can run close to him the way he has been running the last couple of years, says a lot for our team and our preparation."
Sheppard, who started 15th on the grid made his way to third as the 23-year-old unofficially moved to second in the championship points standings. "We have been here before and won, so we had some experience with set-ups and such. Mark Richards came over and helped us some tonight. It was another strong points night for the Best Performance Motorsports Team."
Completing the top ten were Tim McCreadie, Ivedent Lloyd, Jr. Don O'Neal, Gregg Satterlee, and Jared Landers.
In preliminary action, Jonathan Davenport set the overall Miller Welders Fast Time (Group B) amongst the 26 entrants, with a lap of 14.185 seconds. Josh Richards set the fastest time in Group A with a time of 14.249 seconds. Scott Bloomquist, Eddie Carrier Jr., and Ivedent Lloyd Jr. won their respective heat races.
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Sunday, February 14th, 2016
5th Annual Bubba Army Winter Nationals
Bubba Raceway Park - Ocala, FL

1 4 6 Jonathan Davenport Mount Airy, NC
2 5 1R Josh Richards Shinnston, WV
3 15 B5 Brandon Sheppard New Berlin, IL
4 2 28 Eddie Carrier, Jr. Salt Rock, WV
5 24 99JR Frank Heckenast, Jr. Frankfort, IL
6 13 39 Tim McCreadie Watertown, NY
7 3 21L Ivedent Lloyd, Jr. Ocala, FL
8 6 5 Don O'Neal Martinsville, IN
9 10 22 Gregg Satterlee Rochester Mills, PA
10 9 777 Jared Landers Batesville, AR
11 22 28e Dennis Erb, Jr. Carpentersville, IL
12 8 15L Darrell Lanigan Union, KY
13 18 4G Bob Gardner Washington, IL
14 16 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. Jacksonville, FL
15 11 77 Jordan Yaggy Rochester, MN
16 21 15F Steve Francis Bowling Green, KY
17 7 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN
18 26 75 Colton Flinner Allison Park, PA
19 17 K Freddie Carpenter Parkersburg, WV
20 1 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN
21 19 11K Austin Kirkpatrick Ocala, FL
22 20 38C John Gardner Germantown Hills, IL
23 25 14 Tyler Clem Tampa, FL
24 12 C9 Steve Casebolt  Richmond, IN
25 14 116 Randy Weaver Crossville, TN
26 23 60 James McKeown Stanton, MI

Heat Race #1 Finish (10 Laps, All Transfer): Scott Bloomquist, Jonathan Davenport, Jimmy Owens, Gregg Satterlee, Tim McCreadie, Earl Pearson, Jr., Austin Kirkpatrick, Dennis Erb, Jr., Tyler Clem
Heat Race #2 Finish (10 Laps, All Transfer): Eddie Carrier, Jr., Josh Richards, Darrell Lanigan, Jordan Yaggy, Randy Weaver, Freddie Carpenter, John Gardner, James McKeown, Colton Flinner

Heat Race #3 Finish (10 Laps, All Transfer): Ivedent Lloyd, Jr., Don O'Neal, Jared Landers, Steve Casebolt, Brandon Sheppard, Bob Gardner, Steve Francis, Frank Heckenast, Jr

Fast Time: Jonathan Davenport 14.185

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the latest series standings, 2016 tour schedule, driver information, and more visit the official website at: www.lucasdirt.com.
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.