Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 6:06pm


Pages: 1
UCRA at Duck River Raceway Park - 3/19 Results (Read 1886 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
UCRA at Duck River Raceway Park - 3/19 Results
03/20/16 at 1:47am
Duck River Raceway Park
March 19, 2016

Riley Hickman Holds Off Defending Race Winner Newman at Duck River Rumble

by Steve Hixson
WHEEL, TN (March 19) - Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tennessee captures the United Crate Racing Alliance 2016 season opener at Duck River Raceway Park Saturday night. The 2nd annual "Rumble on the River" event saw defending race winner Ashley Newman of Memphis, TN challenge Hickman after a torrid three-wide early race battle with "Performance Racing Engines" Fast Qualifier Rusty Ballenger of Maryville, TN (13:3566) and reigning UCRA champion Jake Teague of Petross, TN.

Mark Bochiardy Photo

Hickman's unmarked solid black # R1 "Austin Trucking, American Billet, Rick Hixson Designs, Competition Racing Equipment" sponsored MasterSbilt racecar distanced itself from the field by half-way when caution appeared for Jimmy Elliott and Jordon Horton. Single car cautions for Chris Harris and Kaleb Vandygriff slowed the field two other times during the 40 lap feature. Eric Hickerson of Linden, made for a Top 4 of 5 all Tennesseeians with Alabama's Robert Gant (Flat Rock) finishing fifth debuting his new 2016 Ford machine. Hickman continued after the UCRA feature and went on to win the nights Super Late Model race. Local racer Jay Brinkley of Shelbyville, started 18th and finished 6th picking up the P.M.I. "Hard Charger" award during the feature. The next UCRA event will be a double header with Ultimate Super Late Models on Saturday, April 2nd at Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, TN. Visit the alliance online for more information at www.UCRAracing.com.  

1. Riley Hickman, 2. Ashley Newman, 3. Rusty Ballenger, 4. Eric Hickerson, 5. Robert Gant, 6. Jay Brinkley, 7. Ronnie Cooper, 8. Jimmy Elliott, 9. Kyle May, 10. Evan Taylor, 11. Robert Stutts, 12. Justin Maxwell, 13. Tyler Wood, 14. Marty May, 15. Michael Smith, 16. Chris Harris, 17. Kenny Kizzar, 18. Gaven Steagall, 19. Clint Nichols, 20. Daniel Miller, 21. Jordon Horton, 22. Kaleb Vandygriff, 23. Jake Teague
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.