Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 07/08/20 at 8:03am


Pages: 1
Hagerstown Speedway - 4/2 Results (Read 836 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Hagerstown Speedway - 4/2 Results
04/03/16 at 1:48pm
Hagerstown Speedway
April 2, 2016

Anderson kicks off season with a bang at Hagerstown Speedway

Hagerstown Speedway
HAGERSTOWN, MD (April 2) - With the 2016 points battle getting underway Saturday evening, Andy Anderson from Bunker Hill, WV showed that he wants to win this year’s Hoosier Tire Super Late Model Championship.

Anderson found his groove was to run the high line and he never looked back after the green flag waved. With no cautions to reset the pace and few problems with lap traffic, Anderson pulled off the win. Matt Cosner from Cumberland, MD and Gary Stuhler from Greencastle, PA battled hard for the second place position as the duo raced side by side for several laps but in the end it was Cosner finishing in the runner up spot. Cosner making a joking comment on Facebook to Anderson, “maybe slow down a little next week?” We can see a little in-house rivalry starting to develop. Scott Palmer who started ninth and ended fourth was extremely pleased with his car. Palmer also received the Cochran Auctioneers Hard Charger Award.

Jamie Lathroum finished fifth followed by last week’s winner, DJ Myers and Brad Omps. Marvin Winters and Steve Axtell Jr. were next followed by Chad Myers to complete the top ten. In 2015 Myers went for wild ride down the front stretch and didn’t finish the season.  

The Hagerstown Speedway will be back in action on April 9th with Pit Gates opening at 5pm, Grandstand Gates opening at 6pm, Warm-ups at 7pm and Racing at 7:30pm. In action will be the Hoosier Tire Super Late Models, Cochran Auctioneers Late Model Sportsman, Pure Stocks, Mason Dixon Auto Auction Hobby Stocks and the E-Mods. This is a Lucas Oil Qualifier for the Super Late Models.
Hagerstown Speedway/Dirt Capitol Results

Hoosier Tire Super Late Model: 1. Andy Anderson, 2. Matt Cosner, 3. Gary Stuhler, 4. Scott Palmer (Cochran Auctioneers Hard Charger), 5.Jamie Lathroum, 6.DJ Myers, 7.Brad Omps,8.Marvin Winters, 9.Steven Axtell Jr., 10.Chad Myers, 11.Randy Burkholder, 12.Wayne Johnson, 13.Luke Hoffman, 14.DJ Troutman , DNS: Trever Feathers
Pure Stocks: 1.Craig Parrill, 2.Chris Ebersole, 3.Keith Koontz, 4.Sean Dawson, 5.Charlie Pensinger, 6.Michelle Walls, 7.Wayne Hawbaker, 8.Chuck Bowie, 9.Brian Swiger, 10.Frank Dibella, 11.Brad Shirley, 12.BJ Jenkins, 13.Jeremy Mills, 14.Jamie Zentmyer, DNS: Ronnie Garlock, Dickie Tharp
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.