Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 12/04/22 at 7:09pm


Pages: 1
BoB at Richmond Raceway - 4/16 Results (Read 1411 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
BoB at Richmond Raceway - 4/16 Results
04/17/16 at 3:56am
Battle of the Bluegrass Series
Richmond Raceway
April 16, 2016

Justin Rattliff Sweeps Ultimate BoB 2nd Annual Spring Shootout at Richmond Raceway

by Michael Despain
RICHMOND, KY (April 16) - Battle of the Bluegrass series racing returned for the first time since 2009 on Saturday evening at Richmond Raceway as the Ultimate Battle of the Bluegrass Series would sanction the 2nd Annual Spring Shootout and Justin Rattliff of Campbellsville, KY would lead all 40 laps en route to a $4,000 payday.  Other feature event winners included in Keith Smith of Stanton, KY in Phantom Racing Gear Modifieds, Brandon Hutchinson of Hi Hat, KY in AR Bodies KDRA Super Stocks, and Dave McCarty of Owingsville, KY in Stock Four Cylinders.

Justin Rattliff would jump to the early race lead, as three cautions in the first three laps of the event would slow the pace.  Scott James would take second from 7th place starting Jason Jameson on lap 5 and 8th place starting Jeremy Hines would work past Dustin Linville for fourth on lap 9.  Rattliff would pull away from the field a bit, but by lap 17, the driver better known as “The Rattler” would have to contend with slower traffic and this would allow James to close in a bit, but Rattliff would work the traffic perfectly until caution waved again on lap 21 when the duo of James and Jameson were battling for second in traffic and contact was made with a lapped car, causing James to do a 360 degree spin and never stop on the track, but Jameson would spin, along Dennis Barton and Donnie Everman also being involved.  One more lap would be made before the final caution of the event would wave and would also see a delay as one car put oil down on the racing surface from turn four all the way to turn two.  Once action resumed, Rattliff would pull away slightly from the pack and eventually score the victory in the James Rattliff owned MGL Auto Sales/JRR Auto Sales/On Time Courier/Pro-Tech Metal Fabrication/Rodgers Construction/Wave Length Hair Salon/B&B Motorsports/Budda Bert Transmissions/Xtreme Graphics/PPM/Hoosier Tire/Joe Gibbs Driven Oil/Wiles Driveshafts/Butlerbuilt/Team Petersen/Arizona Sport Shorts/GottaRace.com/Team AFCO/QuarterMaster/Wayne Bowen Racing Supply/Simpson sponsored #16 Club 29, Cornett Race Engines powered mount.  Hines would finish second, with James completing the podium finishers in third.  Greg Johnson and 15th starting Todd Coffman would complete the top five.  The remainder of the top ten would be Derek Fisher, Jameson, Josh Hall, Mikah Reams, and Chris Ruble.  Twenty-three entries saw Rattliff also be the top qualifier at 14.426 seconds and win a heat, while Linville and James would also be heat winners.

SUMMARY- Richmond Raceway- Richmond, KY- April 16, 2016

Ultimate Battle of the Bluegrass Series Late Models  (23 entries) Top Qualifier- Justin Rattliff 14.426 1st Heat- Justin Rattliff, Greg Johnson, Jason Jameson, Michael Chilton, Jason Barrett, Dennis Barton, Mikah Reams, Jim Robinson 2nd Heat- Dustin Linville, Derek Fisher, Jeremy Hines, Johnny Wheeler, Jake Henry, Donnie Everman, Rick Epley 3rd Heat- Scott James, Brian Smith, Josh Hall, Jeff Rawlings, Todd Coffman, Jonathan Couch, Chris Ruble (DNS- Gary Yeager) 2nd Annual Spring Shootout- Justin Rattliff, Jeremy Hines, Scott James, Greg Johnson, Todd Coffman, Derek Fisher, Jason Jameson, Josh Hall, Mikah Reams, Chris Ruble, Jeff Rawlings, Jason Barrett, Jake Henry, Dustin Linville, Dennis Barton, Donnie Everman, Rick Epley, Jonathan Couch, Johnny Wheeler, Brian Smith, Jim Robinson, Michael Chilton
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.