Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 10/02/23 at 8:24am


Pages: 1
CCSDS/MSCCS at Greenville Speedway - 5/13 Results (Read 2527 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
CCSDS/MSCCS at Greenville Speedway - 5/13 Results
05/14/16 at 2:27am
Greenville Speedway
May 13, 2016

Bub McCool Masters COMP Cams Super Dirt Series at Greenville

by Ben Shelton
GREENVILLE, Mississippi (May 13) The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil and the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (MSCCS) opened a doubleheader weekend of challenge events at Greenville Speedway on Friday night, and it was home state driver, Bub McCool taking the $2,000 victory.

Current CCSDS point leader, Austin Rettig brought the field to the green flag for the 30-lap finale as the New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter. He was joined on the front row by B.J. Robinson.

As the race went green, defending MSCCS champion, Bub McCool wasted little time advancing from his 4th-starting spot to the lead.

While McCool paced the field, Kyle Beard was on the move from his 5th-starting spot and by the midway point he was up the runner-up spot. In the closing laps Beard pressured McCool for the lead, but would be unable to overtake the Vicksburg, Mississippi driver.

McCool claimed the $2,000 victory for his 5th-career victory with the CCSDS. Beard, Austin Rettig, B.J. Robinson and 15th-starting Timothy Culp rounded out the top five finishers.

Kyle Beard started the night by tripping the clocks with the fastest time in qualifying as he circled the -mile oval with a 15.029-second lap in Group A. In Group B it was B.J. Robinson, who was fastest with a 15.066-second lap.

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series May 13, 2016
Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi)

Feature Results
1) Bub McCool 2)Kyle Beard 3)Austin Rettig 4)B.J. Robinson 5)Timothy Culp 6)Rick Rickman 7)Hunter Rasdon 8)Jon Mitchell 9)Clay Fisher 10)Chad Thrash 11)Tommy Surrett 12)Doug Showah 13)Dean Carpenter 14)Chris Brown 15)David Payne 16)Kody Barber 17)Jonathan Rowan 18)Chandler Petty 19)Scott Abraham 20)Brian Rickman 21)Duke Palasini 22)Jack Sullivan

Event Photos courtesy of Woody Hampton

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.