Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 09/24/23 at 8:21pm


Pages: 1
Southern Nationals at Boyd's Speedway - 5/27 Results (Read 1692 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Southern Nationals at Boyd's Speedway - 5/27 Results
05/28/16 at 7:10pm
Boyd's Speedway
May 27, 2016

Turn About is Fair Play in Mike Marlar's Win over McIntosh at Boyd's Speedway

Spring Nationals Series P.R.
RINGGOLD, GA (May 27) - Mike Marlar of Winfield, Tenn. flip-flopped the outcome from Crossville last Saturday.
Less than a week after an epic battle between two young titans in the sport Donald McIntosh and Marlar at Crossville (Tenn.) Speedway during Southern Nationals Bonus Series action, Marlar turned the tables on McIntosh this time by going to victory lane and McIntosh settling for second Friday Night at Boyd's Speedway.
The win was worth $4,000 and was Marlar's fourth-career series victory and second of the season. Marlar drove the Ronnie Delk-owned, Delk Equipment Sales, RS Trading Company-sponsored Cornett Racing Engine-powered Capital Race Car to the victory.
Marlar and younger brother Skylar Marlar brought the field of 22 to the green flag with Marlar getting the jump and going to the commanding lead. Marlar would lead while fourth-starting Chris Madden would make his presence known on the opening lap and jump to the second spot behind Marlar. While working lap eight, Madden would roll into the infield, while running second, with mechanical problems. Marlar would hold the top-spot over Donald McIntosh, Dale McDowell, Riley Hickman and Jason Hiett to the checkered flag in the 40-lapper.
One caution slowed the main event on lap-8 for Jason Croft slowing in turn one after contact with an infield tire in turn three.
A season record of 46 entries filled the pit area with Chris Madden setting the FK Rod Ends overall fast time at a 13.597. Mike Marlar won the Pole Dash while Last Chance Heat Race wins went to Donald McIntosh, Riley Hickman, Dale McDowell and Jason Hiett.
The Old Man's Garage Spring Nationals Series presented by Schaeffer's Oil will finish the tour with a visit to historical Dixie Speedway in Woodstock, Ga. on Saturday May 28th paying $4,000-to-win and the series wraps up on Sunday May 29th at Rome Speedway in Rome, Ga. paying $6,000-to-win. The Bonus Series will race on Monday at Tri-County (NC) Race Track paying $4,000-to-win.
Spring Nationals Series
Boyd's Speedway  

1. Mike Marlar-Winfield, Tenn.
2. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
3. Dale McDowell-Chickamauga, Ga.
4. Riley Hickman-Cleveland, Tenn.
5. Jason Hiett-Oxford, Ala.
6. Derek Ellis-Chatsworth, Ga.
7. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.-Ocala, Fla.
8. Jake Knowles-Rome, Ga.
9. Skylar Marlar-Winfield, Tenn.
10. David Payne-Murphy, N.C.
11. Casey Roberts-Toccoa, Ga.
12. Brandon Kinzer-Allen, Ky.
13. Stacy Boles-Clinton, Tenn.
14. Austin Smith-Cedartown, Ga.
15. Dillon Wood-New Smyrna Beach, Fla.
16. Vic Hill-Mosheim, Tenn.
17. Robby Moses-Maryville, Tenn.
18. Jason Manley-Loudon, Tenn.
19. Shanon Buckingham-Morristown, Tenn.
20. Chris Madden-Gray Court, S.C.
21. Jason Croft-Woodstock, Ga.
22. Austin Horton-Whitesburg, Ga.
Time of Race: 14 minutes, 40 seconds
Margin of Victory: 01.067 seconds
Yellow Flags: One (lap 8)
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: M. Marlar (1-40)
Entries: 46
Fast Time: Chris Madden-13.597
Provisional Starters: Shanon Buckingham and Vic Hill
Dash Finish: Mike Marlar, Skylar Marlar, Ivedent Lloyd Jr., Chris Madden (DNS)
Heat-One Finish (top-4 transfer): Donald McIntosh, Jason Croft, Dillon Wood, Stacy Boles, Shanon Buckingham, Cory Hedgecock, Mack McCarter, Jason Welshan, Tommy Bailey, Ellery Leake.
Heat-Two Finish (top-4 transfer): Riley Hickman, Derek Ellis, David Payne, Casey Roberts, Todd Morrow, Vic Hill, Billy Ogle Jr., Tyler Millwood, Jamie Perry.
Heat-Three Finish (top-4 transfer): Dale McDowell, Brandon Kinzer, Jason Manley, Austin Smith, Booger Brooks, Craig Burrows, Skip Arp, Mark Vineyard, Jimmy Brown, Craig Powell.
Heat-Four Finish (top-4 transfer): Jason Hiett, Jake Knowles, Austin Horton, Robby Moses, Robby Mason, Zach Leonhardi, David Duplissey, Craig Greer, Ruben Mayfield.
Current Spring Nationals Series Points (after May 27):
1. Donald McIntosh-1,322
2. David Payne-1,260
3. Shanon Buckingham-1,036
4. Stacy Boles-1,012
5. Robby Moses-990
6. Chris Madden-930
7. Chris Madden-930
8. Dale McDowell-774
9. Vic Hill-660
10. Mack McCarter-539
Old Man's Garage Spring Nationals Series Winners:
Scott Bloomquist-March 12 (Smoky Mountain Speedway)
Jonathan Davenport-March 25 (Senoia Raceway)
Mike Marlar-April 15 (Volunteer Speedway)
Chris Madden-April 16 (Volunteer Speedway)
Chris Madden-April 23 (Senoia Raceway)
Michael Chilton-April 29 (Ponderosa Speedway)
Mike Marlar-May 27 (Boyd's Speedway)

Further information on the Spring Nationals, Southern Nationals and Southern Nationals Bonus Series can be obtained by visiting the official website located at  www.SouthernNationalsSeries.com .
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.