Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 03/01/24 at 4:07pm


Pages: 1
Davenport Speedway - 5/27 Results (Read 1239 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Davenport Speedway - 5/27 Results
05/29/16 at 2:27pm
Davenport Speedway
May 28, 2016

Three repeat winners at Davenport Speedway
by Mike McGuire
DAVENPORT, Ia. (May 27, 2016) – Going into Friday’s races at the Davenport Speedway, no driver had won more than one point paying feature this season. Now there are three.
The Petersen Plumbing & Heating IMCA Late Models continued their streak of different winners. Brunson Behning claimed his first victory of the year at Davenport.

Jay Chenoweth led the first couple laps, before falling off the pace. Andy Nezworski led one lap before yielding to Behning. Behning would lead the rest of the way to the checkered flag. Ray Guss Jr. would track Behning down, but could only get to within a couple of car lengths. Nezworski held on for third, with Rob Toland fourth. Matt Ryan came from dead last to finish fifth.
In the Eriksen IMCA Modifieds, Mitch Morris posted his second victory of the season. Chris Lawrence led the first handful of laps, with Rick Ratliff leading the next five. On lap eleven, Morris went to the front and led the remaining laps despite two late race cautions.

Joe Beal was the big mover on the evening. Beal use the high line to drive from 21st starting position to second. Bruce Hanford finished third, followed by Doug Crampton and Dakota Hayden.
Dewayne Smith Jr. scored his second Koehler Electric Street Stock feature win. Smith grabbed the lead after a lap ten restart and never looked back. Perry Gellerstedt led most of the first ten laps and held on for second. Donnie Louck finished third, ahead of Nick Claussen and Jeremy Gustaf.
Tony Olson led the final twelve laps of the Hawkeye Auto IMCA SportMod main. The win was his second of the season. Andrew Burk battled to a second place finish over Jarrett Franzen. Phil Anderson made a late race move to take fourth. Dan Anderson completed the top five.
4-Stocks were on hand Friday night with Mitchell Bielenberg holding off Brandon Setser for the win. Chris Near, Austin Nelan, and Brian Marshall rounded out the top five.
Point racing action is back at the Davenport Speedway next Friday, June 3rd. All four weekly classes will be in action. Our guest class for the evening will be the INEX Legend Cars.
Davenport Speedway  
May 27, 2016
IMCA Late Models
Heat #1: 1. Jay Chenoweth; 2. Rob Toland; 3. Andy Nezworski; 4. Gary Webb; 5. Brunson Behning;
Heat #2: 1. Ray Guss Jr.; 2. Chuck Hanna; 3. Luke Goedert; 4. Mike Zemo Jr.; 5. Thad Wilson;
Feature: 1. Brunson Behning; 2. Ray Guss Jr.; 3. Andy Nezworski; 4. Rob Toland; 5. Matt Ryan; 6. Chuck Hanna; 7. Luke Goedert; 8. Joe Zrostlik; 9. Mike Zemo Jr.; 10. Joe Ross; 11. Thad Wilson; 12. Stephan Kammerer; 13. Gary Webb; 14. Eric Sanders; 15. Jay Chenoweth;
IMCA Modifieds
Heat #1: 1. Tony VonDresky; 2. Mitch Morris; 3. Doug Crampton; 4. Craig Crawford; 5. Brian Webb;
Heat #2: 1. Rob Dominacki; 2. Rick Ratliff; 3. Jake Bowman; 4. Rick Hixson; 5. Bryce Garnhart;
Heat #3: 1. Bob Dominacki; 2. Todd Hansen; 3. Bruce Hanford; 4. Chris Lawrence; 5. Matt Werner;
Semi #1: 1. Matt Werner; 2. Josh Starr; 3. Jake Waterman; 4. Jarrod Struss; 5. Greg Wilson;
Semi #2: 1. Bryce Garnhart; 2. Chris Stein; 3. Dakota Hayden; 4. Terry Rentfro; 5. Joe Beal;
Feature: 1. Mitch Morris; 2. Joe Beal; 3. Bruce Hanford; 4. Doug Crampton; 5. Dakota Hayden; 6. Rick Ratliff; 7. Tony VonDresky; 8. Chris Stein; 9. Bryce Garnhart; 10. Craig Crawford; 11. Chris Lawrence; 12. Todd Hansen; 13. Jake Bowman; 14. Terry Rentfro; 15. Jarrod Struss; 16. Rick Hixson; 17. Todd Dykema; 18. Brad Montgomery; 19. Greg Wilson; 20. Josh Starr; 21. Jake Waterman; 22. Rob Dominacki; 23. Bob Dominacki; (1-DNS)
Street Stocks
Heat #1: 1. Randy Lamar; 2. Jesse Owen; 3. Jeremy Gustaf; 4. Cary Brown; 5. Perry Gellerstedt;
Heat #2: 1. Dewayne Smith Jr.; 2. Donnie Louck; 3. Kevin Dickey; 4. Chance Huston; 5. Nick Claussen;
Feature: 1. Dewayne Smith Jr.; 2. Perry Gellerstedt; 3. Donnie Louck; 4. Nick Claussen; 5. Jeremy Gustaf; 6. Kevin Dickey; 7. Jesse Owen; 8. Cary Brown; 9. Randy Lamar; 10. Justin Yarolem; 11. Bryan Ritter; 12. Nick Grubbs; 13. Robert Mueller; 14. Gene Ehlers; 15. Austin Riggs; 16. Chance Huston; 17. Jacob Whittington;
IMCA SportMods
Heat #1: 1. Jason Bahrs; 2. Tony Olson; 3. Aaron Hitt; 4. Jacob Arp; 5. Dan Anderson;
Heat #2: 1. Andrew Burk; 2. Jarrett Franzen; 3. Henry Carson; 4. Phil Anderson; 5. Rance Powell;
Feature: 1. Tony Olson; 2. Andrew Burk; 3. Jarrett Franzen; 4. Phil Anderson; 5. Dan Anderson; 6. Jason Bahrs; 7. Jake Morris; 8. Henry Carson; 9. Mike McGarry; 10. Jeff Johnson; 11. Brandon Jewell; 12. Mike Haines; 13. Ron Cook; 14. Rance Powell; 15. Aaron Hitt; 16. Jacob Arp; (1-DNS);
Heat #1: 1. Brandon Setser; 2. Mitchell Bielenberg; 3. Kyle Rhoads; 4. Richard Dearborn; 5. Brian Marshall;
Feature: 1. Mitchell Bielenberg; 2. Brandon Setser; 3. Chris Near; 4. Austin Nelan; 5. Brian Marshall; 6. Kyle Rhoads; 7. Shawn Kraft; 8. Richard Dearborn; 9. Jamie Reichs; (1-DNS)

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.