Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 03/01/24 at 3:17pm


Pages: 1
Richmond Raceway - 5/27 Results (Read 1541 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Richmond Raceway - 5/27 Results
05/29/16 at 3:04pm
May 28, 2016

Brandon Hutchinson Bags ADA KDRA Super Stock Victory at Richmond Raceway

by Michael Despain
RICHMOND, KY (May 28, 2016)- The American Dirt Allstars AR Bodies KDRA Super Stocks would race for $1,200 to win on Armed Forces and Kidís Night at Richmond Raceway on Saturday evening and Brandon Hutchinson of Hi Hat, KY would claim the victory and $1,200 payday.  Other feature event winners for the evening included Tommy Bailey of Corbin, KY in Sonic Late Models, Keith Smith of Stanton, KY in Phantom Racing Gear Modifieds, Shane Irvin of Liberty, KY in Pro-Tow Towing Stock Four Cylinders, and Josh Dickerson of Richmond, KY in Warlock Race Cars Mini-Cup/Cyclones.

The American Dirt Allstars AR Bodies KDRA Super Stock main event would see Eddie Stewart lead the first 23 laps of the 30 lap main event until Brandon Hutchinson would work past Stewart exiting turn two on lap 24 and pull away for the victory in the Billy Hutchinson owned Hutchinson Muffler and Brake/Custom Suspensions sponsored #A85 Chevy Monte Carlo entry.  Stewart would settle for runner-up honors, with Allen Hackworth, Jr., Robby Perkins, and Trae Soper completing the top five.  The remainder of the top ten finishers would be Bartley Grant, Troy Clark, Travis Preston, John Cole, and Bill Robinson.  Twenty entries would see Eddie Stewart as top qualifier at 16.643 seconds and win a heat, while Hutchinson won the other heat.  

Tommy Bailey would take the lead at the start of the 25 lap Sonic Late Model feature contest and would never look back in picking up his first triumph of the 2016 season aboard his Dependable Auto Sales/Bartonís Storage Buildings/Tommyís Automotive/Mills Auto/Samís Body Shop/Scotts Auto Glass/Economy Auto Sales/West Haven Speed Equipment/Hoosier Tire South sponsored #11 Rocket Chassis, Mike Bullock Race Engines powered mount.  Sixth place starting Johnny Wheeler would finish second, with third through fifth positions falling to Joe Brewer, Jason Barrett, and Jake Henry.  Completing the top ten would be Chris Johnson, Chris Ruble, Brian Royalty, Mikah Reams, and Steve Elliott.  Fifteen entries would see Bailey as top qualifier at 15.043 seconds and win a heat, while Jason Barrett would capture the other heat.  

Jeff Watson and Keith Smith would race door-to-door on the opening lap and a half of the Phantom Racing Gear Modified feature contest and Keith Smith would garner the race lead and survive six cautions over the remainder of the event to score his second win of the season at Richmond Raceway behind the wheel of the Jim and Lisa Smith owned Superior Building Concepts/Red River Ranch/Valvoline/Lake Cumberland Marine/Landrum Performance Springs/Slicker Graphics/Madison County NAPA sponsored #1s Bandit Race Car powered by a Mullins Race Engine.  Younger brother Cody Smith would take second, with Jimmy Robinson, Blake Brown, and Joe David Turner completing the top five.  The remainder of the top ten would be Mike Pratt, Zach Powers, Shawn Hibbard, John Jackson, and Brent Estes.  Twenty-one entries would see Robinson as top qualifier at 16.225 seconds, while heat race victories went to Jeff Watson, Keith Smith, and Cody Smith.  

The 12 lap Pro-Tow Towing Stock Four Cylinder main event would see Shane Irvin battle early with defending track champion Stacy Harrison before Irvin would eventually drive away for his first win of the season in his State Farm Insurance-Lindsey Wilson Agent/Lake Country Outdoors/Highway 80 Body Shop sponsored #92 Ford Mustang.  Harrison would hold off Sean Jones for the runner-up spot, with Greg Hensley and Jeff Chumley rounding out the top five.  Sixth through tenth would fall to Freddy Breeden, Matthew Morris, Travis Dickerson, Brandon Creech, and Jamison Gipson.  Thirteen entries would see Irvin also be top qualifier at 18.785 seconds and win a heat, with Harrison also scoring a heat win.

Josh Dickerson would outduel Jason Bell for his second win of the season in the Warlock Race Cars Mini-Cup/Cyclone division in the seat of his Dickerson Remodeling sponsored #17D MMI Chassis.  Bell would settle for second, with Dylan Rutherford and Bobby Williams completing the running order.  Five entries would see Josh Dickerson as top qualifier at 21.280 seconds, with Bell winning the heat.

SUMMARY-Richmond Raceway-Richmond, Kentucky-May 28, 2016 (www.richmond-raceway.net)

American Dirt Allstars AR Bodies KDRA Super Stocks (20 entries) Top Qualifier- Eddie Stewart 16.643 1st Heat- Eddie Stewart, Robby Perkins, Bartley Grant, Jeremy Howard, Jeremie Bretz, Pherman Stewart, Faron Robinson, Greg Hensley, John Cole,  Rudi Strebeck 2nd Heat- Brandon Hutchinson, Allen Hackworth, Jr., Trae Soper, Travis Preston, Troy Clark, Bill Robinson, Jimmy Bailey, Eddie Griffith, Martin Stacey, Jerry Brandenburg AR Bodies A Main- Brandon Hutchinson, Eddie Stewart, Allen Hackworth, Jr., Robby Perkins, Trae Soper, Bartley Grant, Troy Clark, Travis Preston, John Cole, Bill Robinson, Jimmy Bailey, Greg Hensley, Jerry Brandenburg, Martin Stacey, Faron Robinson, Pherman Stewart, Jeremie Bretz, Rudi Strebeck, Eddie Griffith (DNS- Jeremy Howard)

Sonic Late Models (15 entries)
Top Qualifier- Tommy Bailey 15.043
1st Heat- Tommy Bailey, Joe Brewer, Chris Ruble, Brian Royalty, Steven Eversole, Mikah Reams, Dennis Barton, Mike Covington 2nd Heat- Jason Barrett, Jake Henry, Johnny Wheeler, Donnie Everman, Chris Johnson, Steve Elliott, Danny Barrett
Feature- Tommy Bailey, Johnny Wheeler, Joe Brewer, Jason Barrett, Jake Henry, Chris Johnson, Chris Ruble, Brian Royalty, Mikah Reams, Steve Elliott, Dennis Barton, Mike Covington, Danny Barrett, Steven Eversole, Donnie Everman

Phantom Racing Gear Modifieds (21 entries) Top Qualifier- Jimmy Robinson 16.255 1st Heat- Jeff Watson, Jimmy Robinson, Blake Brown, Kevin Harkins, Shawn Hibbard, John Jackson, Steven Brandenburg 2nd Heat- Keith Smith, Dennis Roberson, Joe David Turner, Clay Reece, Brent Estes, Ian Sexton, Jimmy Crabtree 3rd Heat- Cody Smith, Jared Reams, Mike Pratt, David Webb, Zach Powers, Brian Ramsey, Korey Cochran
Feature- Keith Smith, Cody Smith, Jimmy Robinson, Blake Brown, Joe David Turner, Mike Pratt, Zach Powers, Shawn Hibbard, John Jackson, Brent Estes, Kevin Harkins, Korey Cochran, Steven Brandenburg, Brian Ramsey, Ian Sexton, Jeff Watson, Jared Reams, Clay Reece, David Webb, Jimmy Crabtree (DNS- Dennis Roberson)

Pro-Tow Towing Stock Four Cylinders (13 entries) Top Qualifier- Shane Irvin 18.785 1st Heat- Shane Irvin, Greg Hensley, Matthew Morris, Jeff Chumley, Jamison Gipson, Tyler Patterson (DNS- Keith Gipson) 2nd Heat- Stacy Harrison, Sean Jones, Freddy Breeden, Travis Dickerson, Robert Minton, Brandon Creech
Feature- Shane Irvin, Stacy Harrison, Sean Jones, Greg Hensley, Jeff Chumley, Freddy Breeden, Matthew Morris, Travis Dickerson, Brandon Creech, Jamison Gipson, Tyler Patterson, Robert Minton, Keith Gipson

Warlock Race Cars Mini-Cup/Cyclones (5 entries) Top Qualifier- Josh Dickerson 21.280
Heat- Jason Bell, Josh Dickerson, Bobby Williams, Dylan Rutherford, Glenn Dickerson
Feature- Josh Dickerson, Jason Bell, Dylan Rutherford, Bobby Williams (DNS- Glenn Dickerson)
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.