Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/29/22 at 11:37am


Pages: 1
Spring Nationals at Rome Speedway - 5/29 Results (Read 1741 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Spring Nationals at Rome Speedway - 5/29 Results
05/30/16 at 12:38pm
Spring Nationals
Rome Speedway
May 29, 2016

Jonathan Davenport Masters Rome Speedway for Spring Nationals Victory

Spring Nationals Series P.R.
ROME, GA (May 29) - Jonathan Davenport can say he's exhausted after winning Sunday's Old Man's Garage Spring Nationals Series finale at Rome Speedway.

The Blairsville, Ga. driver made the eleven-hour trek from Wheatland, Mo. where he finished fourth in Saturday's Show-Me 100 to drive the # 116 normally driven by Crossville, Tenn. driver Randy Weaver. Davenport picked up the $6,000 payday while driving the Outlaw Racing Southeast, Stone Land Clearing and Excavating, Mission Transport, A.F. Stone Professional Medical Service and The Bailey Company-sponsored Cornett Racing Engines-powered Longhorn Chassis. This was Davenport's second win of the season on the tour.

Davenport led all 50 laps for the win over Casey Roberts, Jason Croft, Dale McDowell and Jason Hiett. Clint Smith, Jake Knowles, Austin Horton, Donald McIntosh and Ashton Winger rounded out the top-10.

In post-race activities, Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, Ga. was crowned the 2016 series champion for the second-straight season. Rome Speedway also set an attendance record on Sunday Night during the series points finale. The tour, along with promoter Ray Cook would like to thank all of the tracks, promoters, teams and fans for another incredible Spring Nationals Season.

The next event for the Southern/Spring Nationals family of series will be on Monday Night May 30th at Tri-County Race Track in Brasstown, NC paying $4,000-to-win as the Southern Nationals Bonus Series rolls into town for the first of two series visits.

Official Summary of Results
Spring Nationals Finale
Rome Speedway

1. Jonathan Davenport-Blairsville, Ga.
2. Casey Roberts-Toccoa, Ga.
3. Jason Croft-Woodstock, Ga.
4. Dale McDowell-Chickamauga, Ga.
5. Jason Hiett-Oxford, Ala.
6. Clint Smith-Senoia, Ga.
7. Jake Knowles-Rome, Ga.
8. Austin Horton-Whitesburg, Ga.
9. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
10. Ashton Winger-Senoia, Ga.
11. Stacy Boles-Clinton, Tenn.
12. Zach Leonhardi-Cartersville, Ga.
13. Billy Ogle Jr.-Knoxville, Tenn.
14. Chris Madden-Gray Court, S.C.
15. Derek Ellis-Chatsworth, Ga.
16. Dale Thurman-Cartersville, Ga.
17. T.J. Reaid-Ackworth, Ga.
18. David Payne-Murphy, N.C.
19. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.-Ocala, Fla.
20. Mike Marlar-Winfield, Tenn.
21. Vic Hill-Mosheim, Tenn.
22. Tyler Millwood-Kingston, Ga.

Time of Race: 24 minutes, 17 seconds
Margin of Victory: 02.895 seconds
Yellow Flags: N/A
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: Davenport (1-50)
Entries: 27
FK Rod Ends Overall Fast Time: Jonathan Davenport-14.366 seconds
Keyser Manufacturing 11th Place Award: Stacy Boles
Highest Finishing CT525 Engine ($200): None
Highest Finishing Steel Head/SPEC Engine ($200): None
Provisional Starters: Stacy Boles, Zach Leonhardi

Dash Finish: Jonathan Davenport, Casey Roberts, Jason Croft, Ashton Winger

Heat-One Finish (Top-8 transfer): Dale Thurman, David Payne, Jake Knowles, Billy Ogle Jr., Vic Hill, T.J. Reaid, Jason Hiett, Austin Horton, John Ownbey, Stacy Boles, Buster Goss.

Heat-Two Finish (Top-8 transfer): Dale McDowell, Clint Smith, Chris Madden, Mike Marlar, Derek Ellis, Donald McIntosh, Tyler Millwood, Ivedent Lloyd Jr., Cody King, T.J. Brittain, Zach Leonhardi.

Final Spring Nationals Series Points (after May 29, 2016):
1. Donald McIntosh-1,684
2. David Payne-1,592
3. Stacy Boles-1,352
4. Chris Madden-1,290
5. Mike Marlar-1,225
6. Dale McDowell-1,160
7. Shanon Buckingham-1,036
8. Robby Moses-990
9. Vic Hill-988
10. Austin Smith-793

Old Man's Garage Spring Nationals Series Winners:
Scott Bloomquist-March 12 (Smoky Mountain Speedway)
Jonathan Davenport-March 25 (Senoia Raceway)
Mike Marlar-April 15 (Volunteer Speedway)
Chris Madden-April 16 (Volunteer Speedway)
Chris Madden-April 23 (Senoia Raceway)
Michael Chilton-April 29 (Ponderosa Speedway)
Mike Marlar-May 27 (Boyd's Speedway)
Mike Marlar-May 28 (Dixie Speedway)
Jonathan Davenport-May 29 (Rome Speedway)

Further information on the Spring Nationals, Southern Nationals and Southern Nationals Bonus Series can be obtained by visiting the official website located at www.SouthernNationalsSeries.com .

Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.