Home | Help | Search | Login

Welcome, Guest. Please Login 11/30/23 at 3:51am


Pages: 1
Southern Nationals at Tri County Race Track - 5/30 Results (Read 2332 times)
LMR Admin


Posts: 14880
United States
Southern Nationals at Tri County Race Track - 5/30 Results
05/30/16 at 10:09pm
Southern Nationals Bonus Series
Tri County Race Track
May 30, 2016

Jonathan Davenport Victorious in SNBS Memorial Day Championship at Tri-County

Southern Nationals P.R.
BRASSTOWN, N.C. (May 30) - Jonathan Davenport does it again.  The Blairsville, Ga. driver pulled off his second-straight victory of the weekend on Monday night May 30th at the Tri-County Race Track by collecting the $4,000 payday in front of another packed house during the Southern Nationals Bonus Series-sanctioned race.

Davenport became the fourth different winner of the season and this was also his third-career series victory. Davenport drove the # 116 normally driven by Randy Weaver to the win in the Outlaw Racing Southeast, Stone Land Clearing and Excavating, Mission Transport, A.F. Stone Professional Medical Service and The Bailey Company-sponsored Cornett Racing Engines-powered Longhorn Chassis.

Davenport took the lead away from David Payne on lap 10 and never looked back winning the main event over Payne, Mike Marlar, Casey Roberts and Kenny Collins.

The next Southern Nationals Bonus Series event will be on Saturday June 25th at the Yantz Family-owned Richmond Raceway in Richmond, Ky. for the 12th Annual Iron-Man Classic event paying $10,000-to-win and will be co-sanctioned with the Iron-Man Mountain Championship tour.

Official Summary of Results

Circuit World Memorial Day Championship
Tri-County Race Track

1. Jonathan Davenport-Blairsville, Ga.
2. David Payne-Murphy, N.C.
3. Mike Marlar-Winfield, Tenn.
4. Casey Roberts-Toccoa, Ga.
5. Kenny Collins-Colbert, Ga.
6. Johnny Chastain-Murphy, N.C.
7. Shawn Chastain-Murphy, N.C.
8. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
9. Cory Hedgec0ck-Loudon, Tenn.
10. Ryan King-Seymour, Tenn.
11. Scott Shelton-Sparta, Tenn.
12. George Mashburn-Murphy, N.C.
13. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.-Ocala, Fla.
14. Bo Eaton-Blue Ridge, Ga.
15. Craig Greer-Cleveland, Tenn.
16. Jamie Oliver-Murphy, N.C.
17. Ashton Winger-Senoia, Ga.
18. Jason Deal-Ducktown, Tenn.
19. Danny Ledford-Hayesville, N.C.
20. Doug Smith-Harriman, Tenn.
21. Skylar Marlar-Winfield, Tenn.
22. Bobby Panter-Morganton, Ga.

Time of Race: 23 minutes, 8 seconds
Margin of Victory: 00.579 seconds
Yellow Flags: N/A
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: Payne (1-9), Davenport (10-40)
Entries: 26
Fast Time: Jonathan Davenport-12.720 seconds
Highest Finishing CT525 Engine ($200): Doug Smith
Highest Finishing Steel Head/SPEC Engine ($200): Scott Shelton
Provisional Starters: Doug Smith, Craig Greer.

Dash Finish: Jonathan Davenport, David Payne, Donald McIntosh, Skylar Marlar

Heat-One Finish (top-8 transfer): Kenny Collins, Mike Marlar, Shawn Chastain, Ivedent Lloyd Jr., Ryan King, Danny Ledford, Jason Deal, Scott Shelton, Michael Barnett, Rodney Weeks, Sammie Russell.

Heat-Two Finish (top-8 transfer): Johnny Chastain, Casey Roberts, Jamie Oliver, Ashton Winger, George Mashburn, Bobby Painter, Cory Hedgec0ck, Bo Eaton, Craig Greer, Charlie Parker, Doug Smith.

Current Southern Nationals Bonus Series Points (after May 30, 2016):
1. Donald McIntosh-776
2. Cory Hedgec0ck-770
3. David Payne-744
4. Ryan King-714
5. Jason Welshan-510
6. Anthony White-506
6. John Ownbey-506
8. Jonathan Davenport-392
9. Mike Marlar-390
10. Doug Smith-385

Cory Hedgec0ck-411 Motor Speedway (February 27)
Dale McDowell-Boyd's Speedway (March 19)
Donald McIntosh-Crossville Speedway (May 21)
Jonathan Davenport-Tri-County Race Track (May 30)

Further information on the Spring Nationals, Southern Nationals and Southern Nationals Bonus Series can be obtained by visiting the official website located at www.SouthernNationalsSeries.com .
Back to top

WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1

Latemodelracer.com » Powered by YaBB 2.2.3!
YaBB © 2000-2008. All Rights Reserved.